We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Couldnt fault my stay really, clean and comfortable room, great location. The only issue was the noise from Broad street, but that can't be helped I guess! A quieter room at the back of the hotel would have been better.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank emredskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

the hotel was very conveniently located, reasonably priced, and at the end of the day you get what you pay for. The staff were pleasant and helpful. its not in the quietest location, but the noise level was acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

nice location but the noise was soooooo loud we could not sleep!!!!!! its the only hotel we have stayed in where the noise got better as the morning went on. what you got was just about what you paid for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Fine for groups and people who are just looking for somewhere cheap to stay after a night out and dont mind the sounds of other people 'in the bedroom', people being sick, arguing and everything else that comes with a night out!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jodie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very practical location for the middle of Birmingham, very close to the NIA. Given the location of the hotel, it was, understandably, noisy outside, particularly as it was a Friday night. However, the sounds from outside were still audible from inside the hotel and had I been staying for longer than one night, I would have asked to be moved to a room on a higher floor. For stays of one night in the city centre though, the hotel clearly serves well and a nice, clean and well maintained building is simply hampered by the nature of its location rather than any fault of the staff. I would, however, have liked to see a more visible staff presence as it seemed at times I was wandering in and out of a unmanned building. Having someone there, welcoming you, giving you a reassuring smile, simply makes the guest feel at ease and that there is someone looking after their needs. I arrived to find one person at reception, faced with a long queue. Although the self service machines are undoubtably practical in these situations and I'm sure the lady on the desk appreciated them just as much as I did, this service could have benefitted from an extra member of staff to welcome those guests using these machines, help where needed and perhaps even guide some of the queue over to this area. At other times, including when checking out at 7.30am, the area was surprisingly empty of staff. It was rather disconcerting and whereas I'm sure they are doing a good job, the effect would be more evident if the team was bigger.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here on the 18th Jan. Everything was amazing, nice and friendly staff who are really helpful. The new beds are really something and the pillows were just right had a fantastic view of the city too!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19AllyP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

3 adults stayed here on Sat 11/1/14. The room was booked 3 weeks in advance for a reasonable £45. We were visiting the NEC and the journey took about 20 mins, getting off the ring road at the correct exit for Broad street is tricky but thankfully we had a good sat nav. Parking was easier than expected, we found the car park in Tennant street mentioned on the hotel website, we could see our car from the room on the 7th floor. The Travelodge is situated right in the center of the pub and club area of Broad street and is ideal for a good night out, but perhaps not so good if you like peace and quiet. The street gets very busy later on but having stayed in Broad street a couple of times before I have never seen any trouble.

The room had a double bed a single bed and a pull out under the double. The room was spotless and in good condition. A bathroom with bath and shower with towels but no toiletries so don't forget soap etc. When we returned to the room in the early hours we could not find bed sheets for the pullout bed, maybe our fault as we were a bit merry but 2 of us decided to share the double.

The Travelodge has no restaurant but a breakfast box can be ordered at extra cost. Sandwiches can be ordered at reception. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall the hotel is basic but clean, the best points are the price and the busy night life on the door step. Having stayed at other hotels in the area it was the good price that made us choose this hotel this time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottyboy245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central

Address: 230 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#38 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing