We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like every other Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just like every other Travelodge”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Travelodge is identical to every other Travelodge I have stayed in. The beds are the same, the towels are the same, the bathroom is the same. If variety is the spice of life, it probably isn't for you. The staff were very friendly, and the noise from Broad Street wasn't an issue as I was on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tito2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    211
    109
    48
    50
See reviews for
87
156
42
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weeks holiday and the staff at the front desk were fantastic nothing was too much trouble, very friendly cleanliness of the room wasn't as good as I thought it would be but staff have too much to do

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lassie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed for a night out in Birmingham. Upon arrival, staff at the desk weren't very welcoming or helpful, the Asian male didn't seem to want to help us. Finally we decided to use the self check in service which, was so fast and easy. Once finding our room, we were surprised at how spacious the room was. The only downfall with the room was that the bathroom had obviously not been cleaned properly.

Don't expect extra pillows, as we asked and weren't give any. Also we asked for a iron board and they were hesitant about us one.

So yeah it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shenikadestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here due to going on a night out in Birmingham!
Rooms where clean, had basic essentials but all you needed.
They were also quite spacious, and had enough room to get ready etc.
The receptionist and staff were friendly and always happy to help!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bethanyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was nice but better if they have breakfast free ! I have 4 night at Travelodge Birmingham centre, the price is nice in compare with others hotels (Ibis, B&B). I have a TV in the room, i 'm so satisfied about this because it is would cup :))

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rylkotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
201 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent one night here after a concert at the Symphony Hall, which is only a 5 minute walk down the road. Location was perfect for us, the value was great, the rooms clean and spacious, the beds comfortable. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Basically OK, but the TV remote control was missing, a receptionist supplied one but it didn't work, and it took 24 hours to get a replacement.
The weather was hot and the room was uncomfortable at night. We left the window open but the street noise was so great we had to shut it in the early hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Glynne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Central, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We hope all our guests enjoy their stay with us so it is regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the remote provided for you in your room Glynne01. We would expect all items and facilities, such as the bed, to be well maintained at fit for purpose. We require our staff to inspect each room regularly to ensure this. If an item is not found to meet with our high standards then it should be reported to the Hotel Manager and replaced. Furthermore, unfortunately not all our hotels have air conditioning as part of our brand standard, however fans are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. Please be assured that we will pass on your comments to the hotel manager in order to address the issues you have raised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
3,484 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,388 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#61 of 118 in Birmingham
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Central
Address: 230 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#38 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing