We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Central
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have to say that after reading previous reviews for this Travelodge, I was concerned about what I would find. Instead we were given a huge room on the top floor on the quietest side by staff. They were courteous and helpful with our queries and explained all that the Hotel offered.I couldn't fault the staff.It was close to so many amenities and transport in the City Centre.Lots of bars nearby and restaurants

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank poetryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Staff were amazing couldn't do enough, rooms were clean and spacious, location was very central right in the middle of broad street, would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in broad street, thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good stay at this Travelodge. The room was clean and tidy. The location is ideally situated. All the staff were very pleasant (including the cleaning lady!).
Ive stayed here many times before, but this was the nicest room we had.
If I was staying in Birmingham I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed over the weekend & couldn't fault this Travelodge. Great central location, friendly staff, and spacious rooms. If you're looking for no-frills with a great central Birmingham location, then this is the travelodge for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for at least 8 months, it is ideally located in Broad street near a lot of restaurants and around a ten min walk to the city. Although the rooms can sometimes get noisy if you stay near the weekends I am spoiled by the manager Amit who always does his best to change my room to my preference if its not ideal. he has gone beyond the call of duty and dealt with head office for my corporate account enquiries and even called me up over weekends to ensure My request have been dealt with. As i normally stay all week Amit often reserves my
Favourite rooms where possible and never gets tired of my demands or expectations. Although this is not a five star hotel Amit and the staff always give above five star service and that is the reason i stay. There may be much nicer looking hotels nearby, but i prefer to know i will have good service. a the Travelodge staff are very keen to ensure you depart happily, and if not they want to know why not and how they can make it better. Thanks to Amit and the staff at Broad street.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had been twice to this hotel and both the times my stay was a pleasant one. Very clean and comfortable beds, everyday housekeeping work and a better location to visit places near by. The bathroom was clean and all the basic amenities were excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ArunDass007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Did exactly what I needed it to do!

Stayed here for a night before going to london.

First impressions were good! Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful during the checking in process which was also smooth and efficient.

Stayed on the eight floor and had a room with a great view of Birmingham and as soon as I opened the door to the room I was greeted by a lovely fresh smell! Just what you want when you enter your room at a hotel. The room was spotless and could not be faulted!

The room was a little warm but this was quickly resolved by talking with the reception staff who provided me with a fan!

Can't fault this at all! Does exactly what you want a hotel to do!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham Castle Bro...
#1 of 1 in Castle Bromwich
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#72 of 118 in Birmingham
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central

Address: 230 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#38 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £39 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing