We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were seeing a show at the NIA. The hotel is ideally located for this, just a few minutes walk away. Our room was on the 15th floor so we were somewhat away from the noise on the street below. The room was comfortable and spacious, can't be too bad when all you can moan about is a shallow bath and the tv being far far away from the bed!

My only complaint is the constant whoosh of the super speed lifts. I tuned into and heard it throughout the night.

Overall though it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,930)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,884 - 3,890 of 3,930 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Great room and lovely bar and restaurant area. Lovely decor and very clean. Just across the road from Brindley place and the NIA and a short walk to the shops (Bullring etc). Would recommend the hotel highly and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Stayed two nights over the first weekend in December. Hotel is well located within easy walking distance of the city centre. The room was immaculate and spotlessly clean which is a real credit to the housekeeping staff. However, the staffing levels appear quite poor which results in a poor level of service when it comes to speed and efficiency for example at check in and, specifically, at the bar. Staff work late bar shifts plus early morning breakfast clearly looking exhausted and wheN asked for soya milk for my breakfast cereal, the staff were so over stretched that it took 20 mins to arrive.

My issues are not with the staff who remained focused and clearly worked hard, but with a culture in hospitality that realises on peak weekends, that they can hike up prices because of demand but not have sufficient staffing in place to compensate.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from busy Broad street side of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed a night in this Hotel, while visiting Birmingham for a night out with some old friends. The location of the hotel is excellent if you are looking to go out to all the restaurants, bars and clubs sitauted on Broad Street. The downside is that you'll have to navigate your way through all the drunken crowds to get back to the hotel at the end of the evening.
The Hotel itself was very complementary. We were given complementary WiFi in our room, although we couldn't get the code to work unfortunately. The bar area was average, but the staff were very good. They were very quick to serve and changed the channel on the Tv upon my request. The Bar food was also very good for a lunch meal.
We stayed in a superior room, which was fine, bathroom a little disappointing but apart from that it was great, the bed was huge and very comfortable.
They laid on a good breakfast also, with standard choice of food and bevarages.

Room Tip: Only advantage seems with a superior room is a bigger bed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnato45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Rbody45,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is through direct guest feedback that we can work on improving the overall satisfaction of our guests stay.

I will be delighted to share your positive comments with the rest of our team.

Thanks and kind regards,

Niall Mitchell
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

No room service, no fridge/mini bar, very slow wifi connection costs £10 and the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've ever slept in - gave me terrible back ache, but hardly surprising as the mattress seemed to be made of bricks. Windows don't open so no fresh air. Tiny, scratchy towels and a weird sound like constant rushing air caused by the lifts (even though my room was not near the lift lobby). Really not worth the money - there are better value, more comfortable hotels for the same price.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank DavidMancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear David Mancs,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that you appear to have had an uncomfortable nights sleep. As part of our refurbishment program we completed earlier this year we had a complete new suite of beds and honestly these one of the things that I get such great comments about but on this occasion they do not appear to have suited your preference.
I will certainly be looking into your comment about the slow wifi with our supplier as normally the speeds are very good. If you wanted to let me know the date in which you stayed I could contact our specialist team to investigate if there was an issue on the particular day. If you would like to do so, or if you would like to discuss anything further, please don't hestiate to contact me direct at the hotel or by email at anthony_barrett@jurysinns.com.

Kindest regards
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The hotel was really good value, the breakfast wasn't great but edible! We found there was alot of noise from outside throughout the night, shouting , sirens etc but it was a Saturday night in Birmingham so it's to be expected and we were listening from our cosy beds so not really a problem!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Andyloujoeharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

When I last stayed in this hotel 12 months ago I was critical. The rooms have been decorated which makes the accomodation good value for money in a good central location. They must have been listening!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FR02JDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing