We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

stayed for one night when we went to the Birmingham Tattoo with Jewels Travel of Gravesend
had a very nice evening meal the room was extreamly comfortable and breakfast could not be faulted, friendly and helpfull staff,will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    1,384
    610
    192
    150
See reviews for
557
979
119
1,133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

stayed here for 2 nights in November with a mate. Location was fab, in Broad St with all its bars and clubs and a very short walk to Brindley Place for its restaurants, and the NIA.
Room was very spacious with 2 double beds and was clean and comfortable. ours was on the 3rd floor which meant a lovely view of a multi-storey carpark! try to get a room on a higher floor for a nice city view!
the walls are quite thin too. could hear the people in the next room quite clearly!
Staff were ok. receptionist was efficient if not that friendly but the bar/restaurant staff were good. had a snack in restaurant which was quite pricey but there was plenty of it so not bad at all. Breakfast was ok but needed more staff as was really busy! had to ask for plates and butter etc. layout was weird too... all plates and bowls in one place. logic tells me to put bowls next to cereals and plates next to the toaster (save me wandering around with hot toast trying to find one!)
i would stay here again if i got a good price again (£71 a night) mainly because the location is excellent.

Room Tip: try to get a room higher up to get a decent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times. The bedrooms are good quality with good views over the city. Breakfast is good. Near NIA so ideal for going to concerts, and lots of restaurants on Broad Street. Also near Tesco for cheap evening snacks! Only odd thing is the noise the hotel makes. Think its the plumbing but it sounds like an underground train!

Helpful?
Thank Glennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cannock
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The hotel was very clean comfortable and staff at desk friendly Location was good we went for Xmas market. Our meals were cooked but presentation of steak and chips with a quater of a head of lettuce plonked on the plate looked similar to kids from a nursery were playing house.Left you thinking how had it been washed and put back together again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIRMINGHAM
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2012

excellent location walking distance to concert venue. adjacent secure car park. very reasonable b&b price. good choice of food for breakfast. did not try the restaurant as many and varied eateries close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MADELEINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Nicely refurbished hotel , excellent buffet breakfast , everywhere was clean . Really good service , booked a meal and a table in the bar for a specific time and all our food arrived at the time we had asked for as we were going to a show . Would recommend .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigkingsize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Bigkingsize

Thank you for your great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and also that you approved of our new menus.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards
Niall Mitchell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The hotel is nice enough and the top floor have great views, but the whole place echoes a bit from the lifts, but that's not a big issue. The reception staff were pertty helpful finding our trains etc for us, but the breakfast was the worst bit.

All the breakfast food is the lowest quality ingredients possible. Wafer thin oily bacon and sawdust sausages accompany doughy cheap bread and cheap unbranded sauces etc.. Yuk. The breakfast staff were particulalry hopeless, given the small area to replenish, one person could have maintained it, yet they seemed to just stand around watching the empty baskets. I had to ask for more juice (watered down) , doughy bread and nasty ketchup and each time was greeted with a 'tch' from the manageress.

It was cheap enough and close to town, so it was worth the money, but next time I'd just eat outside the hotel - try and book it without breakfast and you'll find it OK value. We didn't eat dinner in but I would guess the low quality of ingredients to follow through into the evening meals.

btw the Barajee Indian restaurant next door is amazing!

Room Tip: Get as high as poss away from the ground floor night clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Terry D

Thank you for your review.

I am very dissapointed that you did not enjoy our breakfast during your recent stay with us. It is through this direct guest feedback that we can improve our overall product.
We have recently reviewed and changed our breakfast offering and i hope at some stage in the future you will return to us to experience our new breakfast.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Kind regards
Niall Mitchell
jurysinnbirmingham@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing