We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room With A view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
RUSHDEN
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Room With A view”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed one night at this excellent hotel.
I asked for a quiet room with a view and they gave me a room on the top (16th) floor.
Recent renovation work meant the room (1620) could NOT be faulted.
The parking was easy and the breakfast was excellent.
I expected room doors banging all night but I heard nothing.
Thank you Jurys Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get amazing views over Birmingham.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PETER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear PETER R

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very glad that enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotels and facilities to be suitable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thanking you once again,

Niall Mitchell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    1,452
    628
    199
    157
See reviews for
579
1,026
123
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Nice room, good size with lovely comfy beds and good quality sheets. The bedroom was clean (though the bathroom tiles could fo with a good clean!)
Reception staff were good, though probably not enough staff on when we checked in at 4pm.
Good breakfast, especially for a buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

we booked this hotel as a last minute option, the price was right, was well pleased with it, It was well located, where we needed to be, the staff were very helpful, they room was clean, was roomy and well furnished. the bathroom was nice and clean , Breakfast was also very nice too. I would certainly book this hotel again. it was a quiet room and I would recommend it.Nice ambiance and it looked busy with a couple of private parties.

Room Tip: It is a nice hotel and if you are not happy ask the staff if they can help you they would do we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saroj555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Clean and spacious room. Comfortable beds. Great facilities. Excellent location - right on Broad Street in the middle of all the bars and clubs. Very helpful staff (Tim checked us in and gave tips for my daughters first clubbing experience). I left them to it and they had a great time. Would book this hotel for myself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a cheap and cheerful in Birmingham for one night. We originally ignored jurys inn as too expensive, but we found in on Trivago for 65£ including two breakfasts.

We arrived to hen parties all over the place and scouse girls in rollers! However, this hotel is in the heart of the Birmingham nightclub area, so it's to be expected!

We checked in quick and effectively. She asked where we wanted to be, and I said as high as poss (great view and quiet). She put us on the highest floor.

The room was lovely. Big, spacious, clean. Missing a few items though. No toothpaste, only 2 towels, no great shower curtain. Little touches that downgraded it to a 3 star for me.

The breakfast was manic! Lack of cups, not much space. But the hotel was obviously full (ish) and everyone had breakfast at the same time (as late as possible after a night out) They advertised breakfast as £10 which I wouldn't of paid as there was pubs around for cheaper.

All in all, the hotel was great for what we needed it for. But if you like quiet there's probably better places for you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bex01holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed here for a work conference. Beds were very firm but I know some people like that. Few facilities in the hotel. Forgot my charger and no chargers available to borrow at reception. Room Internet about £5 an hour, which is very expensive. Breakfast was ok though all self service, including coffee. Ok stay for a work hotel but wouldn't stay for a holiday or weekend away

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBoothey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Love having two double beds in the room, makes for a great nights rest and the same price as a double. Have stayed here 3 times now and will definitely return again.

Breakfast was good when we had it but there are cheaper options just a couple of doors away.

Rooms clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: 7th floor up have the best views of the city, some with canal views too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam12340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysBirminghamMgmt, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Sam12340

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Niall Mitchell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,979 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,414 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,439 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#37 of 117 in Birmingham
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing