We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

On business my first room had not been made up reallocated to another quickly given free wifi for the inconvenience. Nice meal staff very helpful as a woman alone on business I felt ok not uncomfortable. Good breakfast shower did not work but I forgot to tell staff. Could do with free wifi

Room Tip: Room fine no worries
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmartin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,928)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,638 - 3,644 of 3,928 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Clubs playing loud music until early hours and my room was on the 13th floor...
I would never had stayed there apart from my company booked me in.. I will never stay in one of these again... You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhbnnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham. All feedback is important to us so we can help improve the standard of service and customer care we deliver to all our guests.

We are very disappointed that your stay was affected by music from a nearby club. All our rooms are fitted with double glazing which is sound tested to ensure external noise does not disrupt your stay, however on this occasion it has. I would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you further and I am contactable on the below email address.

Kindest Regards,


Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Niall_Mitchell@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

On the plus side this is a great location for the centre of Birmingham and also the night life. The rooms are also large, clean and offer great value for money. However, it's not perfect. Check in was clumsy - big queue, no advice re timings for breakfast or offer of calls etc, and I had to ask for my credit card back after they had swiped because they forgot to return it. Car parking is an additional £14.20 per day and breakfast £10. I would agree with the previous reviewer. The lifts are very noisy and my room wasn't particularly near them. They were noisy all night and sounded more like a passing train. I would recommend that you ask for a room as far away from the lifts as you can on check in. Overall good value and I would stay again but room for improvement.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

For those looking to explore birmingham at night this is the place to be. It located right in the centre of broad street with easy access to Chinese quarter and the mailbox which is a 10 minute walk around the canal. Supermarket ,cineworld ,theatre, nightclubs all are within a ten minute walk and it has its own parking though I have to say it is a bit expensive.
For those looking for a quiet walk at night, book elsewhere. The restaurant pushkar on the ground floor serves award winning indian food. I would again recommend Jimmy spices which is just two minute away from the hotel.
Book early as it can be a bit on the pricey side over the weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindreadingmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here early July for 1 night mid week. The hotel staff are very friendly and offer good service.

The room itself was large with a large bathroom & clean, comfy bed.

Small irks with the hotel:
No free wifi and the car park is not free if you drive to the hotel (£14.20/day)
Also, the lifts are loud when they move and from what I understand of some other guests in my group, they also heard it noises.

The hotel is on broad street, which in the centre if Birmingham so there is lots and lots of choice for food, drink and entertainment. The canal is only a 2 minute walk away as well.

All considered I would stay again, but would listen for lift noises earlier (rather than the dead if night)!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loungelizaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Definitely worth the money. Stayed here last Sunday night and wow what a place, the rooms are nice and clean, and the staff are very pleasant. The beds are amazing! very big a comfortable. If your traveling to Birmingham, whether its family or business. The Jurys Inn is a great place to rest your head and enjoy a few drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodLover_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed on business and location was perfect for exploring the bars and restaurants around the canal area of Birmingham. Room was a double which was very spacious and clean and everything about the stay was first class - would definately recommend to anyone who wished to stay in this city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Steve O

Thank you for your great review! it is wonderful to receive such positive feedback, we will be sure to share this with all of our team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest regards
Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing