We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy except the front sign outside !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy except the front sign outside !”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at jury's in for 3 nights on business. When first arriving I looked up at the big sign and noticed that it looked shabby, this made me think, hmmm maybe I made a mistake booking this place ( going off first impressions) once entering the lobby it was a whole different story the inside was spotless, modern and smart. Rooms exactly the same cannot fault the staff or the business itself. Shall be returning if there not fully booked

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Officerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    1,450
    627
    199
    157
See reviews for
579
1,023
123
1,180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business. The car park was easy to find but a little expensive £14.20 for the night. The hotel reception was very effective and I had my room key quickly. My room was a nice size, very well kept and clean, bathroom was spot on as well, especially the non slip surface if you wanted a shower. God working space if you need to work in the room and very good Internet access. My colleague and I decided to eat out and this hotel is in an excellent location within Birmingham city centre, I have stayed in a number of places and will always try to stay here again. We actually walked right into the city centre (nice weather so we fancied a walk) but laughed when on our way back we discovered restaurants near enough opposite the hotel, next to the canal ( on the opposite side of the road, walk down the side of the canal and there are loads of places within 5 mins of the hotel main entrance). My only complaint would be breakfast time, it was like a free-for-all, no cutlery on the tables, ou had to search and find everything yourself, never experienced that in a Jury's Inn before, they usually provide a smoother breakfast experience it I will put up with that again for the location and room.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nmcclu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice in the past 12 months now. The attraction of this hotel is undoubtably the location, situated right in the heart of Broad Street, next to the canal. Massive choice of bars, restaurants & nightclubs right on your door step.
But the hotel itself is such a safe haven. Even though you are surrounded by all these lively bars, the minute you step into the hotel you could be anywhere in the country. It really is a very peaceful hotel. With no outside noise at all.
Rooms are big and bright, with a decent size bathroom. Breakfast is really good, with the all you can eat buffet. Just what you need after a night on the tiles!
Already looking forward to another night out on Broad Street soon!

Room Tip: Get yourself a room on a high floor with spectacular views across the city of Birmingham!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Recently stayed here for one night, booked last minute via booking.com

Picked this hotel as generally find Jurys Inn hotels to be both good quality and reasonably priced and in particular this was a 10 minute walk from the train station and about the same from the National Trust "Back to Back" properties which we'd arranged to visit.

As it was just a flying visit, we just made use of the room we didn't actually drink in the bar or use the restaurant.

Room had a good view of the city and was of a good standard, very clean. Bed was comfy and a good nights sleep was had (a few drinks had been consumed though so that will have helped)

Best thing for me was the location, we were able to make use of the bars and clubs on Broad Street, quickly access the canal path and walk down to Brindley Place and the main shopping areas easily.

I would definitely book this hotel again for that reason.

The only staff we had any contact with were on reception and both checking in and out went smoothly despite being busy on the Friday morning.

They also store your luggage for you which is great if you are sightseeing on your last day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorkpieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Booked 3pm last Saturday for a night in Birmingham, great service, great location, great price via trivago, £14 for parking though! Will definitely recommend for a budget break.

2 minutes from canal and bars, the weather helped too ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is located in a central location within easy walking distance of a good selection of restaurants and bars. Check in quick and efficient, rooms large and clean with good wifi reception. Breakfast was self service which even included getting your own cutlery and laying your table, The hotel has plenty of car parking with reasonable charges for a city centre. Stayed on a business trip and have no complaints

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Here for business over three days/ two nights. Clear, has air con, central, reasonably quiet at night when trying to get few hours shut eye! Bed was comfortable, staff, especially the conference crew were very helpful.
Set meal edible but same menu both nights?
Grand for stopover.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,437 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing