We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not cheap but a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not cheap but a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Whilst working at the ICC, this was the perfect place to stay. The room was a good size and very clean and everything you would expect was present. Breakfast very tasty and plentiful.

Minor gripes are the very expensive car park, mildly disinterested reception staff and the speed of the lifts during busy times. Overall it's very comfy and I'd be happy to stay again and probably will!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moos3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    1,317
    587
    183
    139
See reviews for
527
924
117
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
140 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

this hotel was very good. it is your basic chain but well executed. great location to walk or take the bus from. very clean. nice sized bathroom--only the baisc. shampoo and soap. no shower cap or body cream, . great bed. breakfast was good. staff was helpful. internet connection was solid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schlockette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Schlockette

Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass your great comments on to the rest of our team.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thank you

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General manager
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at jury's in for 3 nights on business. When first arriving I looked up at the big sign and noticed that it looked shabby, this made me think, hmmm maybe I made a mistake booking this place ( going off first impressions) once entering the lobby it was a whole different story the inside was spotless, modern and smart. Rooms exactly the same cannot fault the staff or the business itself. Shall be returning if there not fully booked

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Officerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business. The car park was easy to find but a little expensive £14.20 for the night. The hotel reception was very effective and I had my room key quickly. My room was a nice size, very well kept and clean, bathroom was spot on as well, especially the non slip surface if you wanted a shower. God working space if you need to work in the room and very good Internet access. My colleague and I decided to eat out and this hotel is in an excellent location within Birmingham city centre, I have stayed in a number of places and will always try to stay here again. We actually walked right into the city centre (nice weather so we fancied a walk) but laughed when on our way back we discovered restaurants near enough opposite the hotel, next to the canal ( on the opposite side of the road, walk down the side of the canal and there are loads of places within 5 mins of the hotel main entrance). My only complaint would be breakfast time, it was like a free-for-all, no cutlery on the tables, ou had to search and find everything yourself, never experienced that in a Jury's Inn before, they usually provide a smoother breakfast experience it I will put up with that again for the location and room.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nmcclu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice in the past 12 months now. The attraction of this hotel is undoubtably the location, situated right in the heart of Broad Street, next to the canal. Massive choice of bars, restaurants & nightclubs right on your door step.
But the hotel itself is such a safe haven. Even though you are surrounded by all these lively bars, the minute you step into the hotel you could be anywhere in the country. It really is a very peaceful hotel. With no outside noise at all.
Rooms are big and bright, with a decent size bathroom. Breakfast is really good, with the all you can eat buffet. Just what you need after a night on the tiles!
Already looking forward to another night out on Broad Street soon!

Room Tip: Get yourself a room on a high floor with spectacular views across the city of Birmingham!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Recently stayed here for one night, booked last minute via booking.com

Picked this hotel as generally find Jurys Inn hotels to be both good quality and reasonably priced and in particular this was a 10 minute walk from the train station and about the same from the National Trust "Back to Back" properties which we'd arranged to visit.

As it was just a flying visit, we just made use of the room we didn't actually drink in the bar or use the restaurant.

Room had a good view of the city and was of a good standard, very clean. Bed was comfy and a good nights sleep was had (a few drinks had been consumed though so that will have helped)

Best thing for me was the location, we were able to make use of the bars and clubs on Broad Street, quickly access the canal path and walk down to Brindley Place and the main shopping areas easily.

I would definitely book this hotel again for that reason.

The only staff we had any contact with were on reception and both checking in and out went smoothly despite being busy on the Friday morning.

They also store your luggage for you which is great if you are sightseeing on your last day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PorkpieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Booked 3pm last Saturday for a night in Birmingham, great service, great location, great price via trivago, £14 for parking though! Will definitely recommend for a budget break.

2 minutes from canal and bars, the weather helped too ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#28 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing