We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent value, great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here in August on a girlie weekend, got a great deal incl breakfast through alpha rooms. Rooms great size and had 2 double beds and adequate bathroom with powerful shower. Really clost to pubs clubs etc but not noisy in our room at all. Breakfast whilst not the best is perfectly adequate and saves going out for it, all in all a good stay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Burtie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,363
    1,485
    636
    201
    161
See reviews for
600
1,060
124
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Years ago Jury's used to be the by-word for quality and comfort. This hotel is trading on the name and its excellent city centre location.

The rooms are adequate, and unremarkable... Just OK! It's the impersonal corporate approach which lets it down, and tends to make you feel 'processed' and anonymous. The international reception staff are starchy and formal, and appear to change frequently during the day, which unfortunate result was to fail to properly communicate or execute simple requests on more than one occasion on our one night stay.

The bar is a miserable experience, with no real ales (really! In this day and age!!), just expensively priced ubiquitous super-brands. The barman was completely unaware of what 'Sauvignon Blanc' is.... and there was no slimline (sugar free) tonic water!

We didn't eat here, we went to look for something a little more human!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieJMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked three nights in this hotel so that we could take our son to Thomas Land at Drayton Manor.

We booked through Expedia who said that we would have one king bed in the room but upon arrival, we were given a small room with a double bed. After going back down to reception, the nice lady told us that this was only a request but kindly moved us to a larger room with a king bed.

My only complaint would be the noise. Try and get a room towards the back of the hotel as you do get a lot of noise from the lifts and the pubs and clubs on the street below.

Overall a nice stay and what you expect from the Jurys brand.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinC4356111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear MartinC4356111,

Thank you for completing a review following on from your stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham.

I am delighted you had a nice stay with us and your request for a King bed was actioned however please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disruption you experienced.

If you would like to discuss your stay further with me please feel free to contact me on the below details.

Kind Regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having stayed at Jury's Inn Cork very recently, i was quite wary of another Jury's stay due to the very poor customer service and the downright shabbiness in Cork, however, i was more than pleasantly surprised at the Broad Street Jury's Inn, which we stayed at 27-30th July 2013.

For the bargain price we paid, i expected a small hotel with no facilities, however, Jury's Inn Broad Street is the largest hotel in Birmingham, and full of everything you'd expect from a large hotel.

Check in was extremely quick. We arrived later in the day, and reception was clearly expecting us, as my room keys were handed to me immediately. Stayed in a very large double room on the 5th floor.

Plenty of bed linen, room cleaned throughly during stay (i don't like it when they don't clean it well between your first and second day there!) , all mod cons in the room. Extremely quiet stay- didn't hear a peep from corridor or outside, and i am a very very light sleeper!

The breakfast was good. Completely self-service, which seemed to confuse a lot of people (i don't know why). Like any self-service, you pick up your cutlery and napkins when you are filling your plate at the buffet. Not sure why so many people who were there at the same time as us complained about no cutlery on the table.

Plenty to eat, and both mornings were very very busy at breakfast, can't fault the staff for making sure all trays and juices were constantly refilled. Everyone seemed to be getting stuck in, managers and all carrying trays to the buffet. Nobody likes to queue at breakfast, so this effort is much appreciated

Had a drink with friends one night in the bar- quite quiet, nice large seated area, very relaxing. Plenty of places to eat in and around the hotel so we didn't eat in any of the restaurants, although we were tempted by Pushkar, the Indian one- it looked so good!

Very very pleased with our stay. Paid such a small rate for a great service, and a very clean, modern hotel, so couldn't be happier. I have paid similar rates for hostels in the area, so i was extremely pleased at the quality in this Jury's Inn

I would stay here again without a doubt
In Summation- great value, pleasantly surprised all round :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here recently for 4 days for a work trip. It was fine, but nothing more (I'd always thought Jury's Inns were a bit classier); the room was clean and spruce, although one evening I did find a lot of silica gel beads under the sheet (odd). The carpet gripper strip in front of the bathroom doorway stuck through the carpet, which was a bit painful when I first stood on it. The room faced at right angles to the main street and was quite noisy on Thursday night until around 2am from the club across the road. The air conditioning only went down to 20 degrees which was annoying on a very warm night. Breakfast offered a wide range from yoghurt and cereal to a full cooked breakfast, and the toast-maker kept me entertained every morning - but it was a bit unhealthy with not many muesli/fruit options. Also I found the set up confusing - didn't know which way round I should go, and no wiser by day 4 than on day 1!
The bar staff were great and the reception staff were friendly and efficient on the whole. Good location, right in the centre of things and not far to New Street Train Station for getting to other places.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viewhalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear ViewHalloo,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review following on from your stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham.

I am delighted that you received such good customer service from our team and will pass on your comments however disappointed that you did not find our hotel to be of good quality. We are always striving to improve our overall product and enhance our guest experience.

I would be interested to discuss this further with you, If you would like to contact me I am available on the below details.

Kind Regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for a stag night on a saturday with a group of friends.

We paid £89 for a double room, though it was £10 extra for breakfast.

The hotels location was perfect for central birmingham with all the bars and restaurants on the doorstep. The only downside was having to pay a further £14.20 for 24hrs parking.

The rooms were a good size with en suite bathroom. The room was a good size with tv, kettle, iron etc. It was very clean and well sound proofed.

Breakfast was a buffet of hot and cold breakfast choices. It was very good though all the buffet points were far apart so people were constantly in each others way. It made no sense

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_uk1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel lovely room but the noise of the lifts are awful. I am staying with my husband and children and the noise is keeping us all up. Its constant. We have a 3 hour journey in the morning and we are all going to be knackered

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillieryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear hillieryan

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. I am glad you find our hotel great and rooms lovely, however please accept my most sincere apologies for the noise disruption you and your family experienced during your stay with us.

If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail with me, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kindest regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,035 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,453 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing