We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely refurbished, great location, very! reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is in a great central location in Birmingham city centre. 10minutes walk to NewStreet train station. Completely refurbished, everything is brand new. Rooms were a little small but ensuite was very big. Lovely hotel with a very reasonable rate. We had b&b option, as much as you could eat from a wide variety. Hotel is located on strip of hotels with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, as well as a multiscreen cinema. Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear DublinSights

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on our hotel.

I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,111 - 4,117 of 4,430 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

quite good overall close to all attractions for Birmingham staff seemed ok polite will return when get a good price deal again in the future stayed here for one night late July have no real issues like the bar and all day coffee shop idea

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here in August on a girlie weekend, got a great deal incl breakfast through alpha rooms. Rooms great size and had 2 double beds and adequate bathroom with powerful shower. Really clost to pubs clubs etc but not noisy in our room at all. Breakfast whilst not the best is perfectly adequate and saves going out for it, all in all a good stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Burtie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Years ago Jury's used to be the by-word for quality and comfort. This hotel is trading on the name and its excellent city centre location.

The rooms are adequate, and unremarkable... Just OK! It's the impersonal corporate approach which lets it down, and tends to make you feel 'processed' and anonymous. The international reception staff are starchy and formal, and appear to change frequently during the day, which unfortunate result was to fail to properly communicate or execute simple requests on more than one occasion on our one night stay.

The bar is a miserable experience, with no real ales (really! In this day and age!!), just expensively priced ubiquitous super-brands. The barman was completely unaware of what 'Sauvignon Blanc' is.... and there was no slimline (sugar free) tonic water!

We didn't eat here, we went to look for something a little more human!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernieJMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We booked three nights in this hotel so that we could take our son to Thomas Land at Drayton Manor.

We booked through Expedia who said that we would have one king bed in the room but upon arrival, we were given a small room with a double bed. After going back down to reception, the nice lady told us that this was only a request but kindly moved us to a larger room with a king bed.

My only complaint would be the noise. Try and get a room towards the back of the hotel as you do get a lot of noise from the lifts and the pubs and clubs on the street below.

Overall a nice stay and what you expect from the Jurys brand.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinC4356111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear MartinC4356111,

Thank you for completing a review following on from your stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham.

I am delighted you had a nice stay with us and your request for a King bed was actioned however please accept my sincere apologies for the noise disruption you experienced.

If you would like to discuss your stay further with me please feel free to contact me on the below details.

Kind Regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having stayed at Jury's Inn Cork very recently, i was quite wary of another Jury's stay due to the very poor customer service and the downright shabbiness in Cork, however, i was more than pleasantly surprised at the Broad Street Jury's Inn, which we stayed at 27-30th July 2013.

For the bargain price we paid, i expected a small hotel with no facilities, however, Jury's Inn Broad Street is the largest hotel in Birmingham, and full of everything you'd expect from a large hotel.

Check in was extremely quick. We arrived later in the day, and reception was clearly expecting us, as my room keys were handed to me immediately. Stayed in a very large double room on the 5th floor.

Plenty of bed linen, room cleaned throughly during stay (i don't like it when they don't clean it well between your first and second day there!) , all mod cons in the room. Extremely quiet stay- didn't hear a peep from corridor or outside, and i am a very very light sleeper!

The breakfast was good. Completely self-service, which seemed to confuse a lot of people (i don't know why). Like any self-service, you pick up your cutlery and napkins when you are filling your plate at the buffet. Not sure why so many people who were there at the same time as us complained about no cutlery on the table.

Plenty to eat, and both mornings were very very busy at breakfast, can't fault the staff for making sure all trays and juices were constantly refilled. Everyone seemed to be getting stuck in, managers and all carrying trays to the buffet. Nobody likes to queue at breakfast, so this effort is much appreciated

Had a drink with friends one night in the bar- quite quiet, nice large seated area, very relaxing. Plenty of places to eat in and around the hotel so we didn't eat in any of the restaurants, although we were tempted by Pushkar, the Indian one- it looked so good!

Very very pleased with our stay. Paid such a small rate for a great service, and a very clean, modern hotel, so couldn't be happier. I have paid similar rates for hostels in the area, so i was extremely pleased at the quality in this Jury's Inn

I would stay here again without a doubt
In Summation- great value, pleasantly surprised all round :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here recently for 4 days for a work trip. It was fine, but nothing more (I'd always thought Jury's Inns were a bit classier); the room was clean and spruce, although one evening I did find a lot of silica gel beads under the sheet (odd). The carpet gripper strip in front of the bathroom doorway stuck through the carpet, which was a bit painful when I first stood on it. The room faced at right angles to the main street and was quite noisy on Thursday night until around 2am from the club across the road. The air conditioning only went down to 20 degrees which was annoying on a very warm night. Breakfast offered a wide range from yoghurt and cereal to a full cooked breakfast, and the toast-maker kept me entertained every morning - but it was a bit unhealthy with not many muesli/fruit options. Also I found the set up confusing - didn't know which way round I should go, and no wiser by day 4 than on day 1!
The bar staff were great and the reception staff were friendly and efficient on the whole. Good location, right in the centre of things and not far to New Street Train Station for getting to other places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viewhalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear ViewHalloo,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review following on from your stay at Jurys Inn Birmingham.

I am delighted that you received such good customer service from our team and will pass on your comments however disappointed that you did not find our hotel to be of good quality. We are always striving to improve our overall product and enhance our guest experience.

I would be interested to discuss this further with you, If you would like to contact me I am available on the below details.

Kind Regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,330 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#53 of 118 in Birmingham
1,533 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing