We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice central location and reasonable standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed in Jury's Inn for one night for business (I ran a training event there the next day). The hotel is quite central being just 15 minutes walk from New Street Station.
Reception was busy on my arrival but the receptionist was friendly and welcoming.
Room was a decent size, comfortable bed, and facilities were ok.
Breakfast food selection and quality was pretty basic, but again the service was friendly.
Internet was not included in the rate (it is chargeable at £5 for 1st hour, £10 for 24 hours).
Lunch provided for the delegates was again OK but not exceptional.
Was decent value for money overall, and staff were pleasant...would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidjellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,768 - 3,774 of 4,109 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Shared this room with 3 girlfriends. Excellent location (literally on broad street), very comfy beds and pillows, extremely clean and very good value for money. Very modern too, didnt smell, only heard one bunch of lads down the corridor about 3am but they were just passing. Rest of the night I didnt hear anything. Book last minute and youll have yourself a bargain

Room Tip: book last minute for a bargain. We booked two days before
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennabean87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My partner booked us into this Hotel for my birthday as a treat. Well we certainly weren't disappointed. It was out fist visit to Birmingham and he couldn't have picked a better Hotel or location. We had a room on the 14th floor and didn't experience any noise (apart from the lift but this didn't bother us). The room was modern, clean, comfy beds, everything catered for eg. hairdryer, iron and ironing board. We loved the complementary handwash, shower gel and shampoo (love to know where you get it from!). The bathroom was modern and bright. We had breakfast on both mornings and wasn't disappointed with the choice of food available. They cater for all requirements. The Hotel is very well positioned and is within walking distance of all the attractions eg Bullring, canals, new Library, ICC. etc. The only little criticism of the price of car parking at the Hotel.There's plenty of places to eat and the nightlife is really good. There's a buzz about the place. We'll certainly be returning to Birmingham again for a weekend break and will most certainly be staying at Jurys Inn.

Room Tip: Try to avoid lower floors and room near the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katyjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here fri and sat night for a weekend shopping trip-great location for restaurants, bars and shopping. Very clean and spacious room for 3 ladies. Even though situated on the busy broad street we were not disturbed by any noise.
Highly recommend the celebrity indian restaurant across the road - one of the best we have ever had!!!
Will be back in December for Christmas shopping and German market .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

After staying at a hotel up the road and having a very poor experience I can say this is a very much needed welcome back to hospitality!
Modern, clean, well trained staff, triple glazing, good showers and comfy beds! Pillows a bit hard but each to their own. Good breakfast better than premier inn but not quite as good as a freshly cooked breakfast in old English inn, however nothing to moan about here and will be making this my regular stay when coming to Birmingham...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Kesosborne,

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments you made about our hotel and team.

I will ensure that I pass your comments on and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Melissa Shan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Clean hotel, polite staff. However, the noise during the night was unbearable. We had a 12-year-old with us and the staff were kind enough to put us on the fourteenth floor, away from the hen and stag-night parties, but we were still woken up in the middle of the night by people running and screaming in the corridors and a noisy argument with a lot of shouting. Bad value for money as well, compared to hotels like Hampton by Hilton which is only a 10-minute walk further up Broad Street. Will avoid Jury's Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear MariaSAshtead,

Thank you for your review.

I am very disappointed to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay and would be very keen to discuss this further with you.

If you would like to discuss this further please contact me on the below email address.

Kind Regards

Melissa Shan
melissa_shan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

this place was really good.staff were great,especially the two colored doorman who had the place under control.
the hotel is VERY clean,Iron,kettle,com connection,air con,tv etc.Beds were amazing,best sleep i've had in ages..i cannot fault this place.yes you heard a few people coming back from clubs in corridors,not exactly the hotels fault fgs,.ive read the bad reviews and cannot understand some of the garbage which has been written.few examples below
''control for heat and fan complicated '' ?pressing up or down is complicated?
'' bathroom floor that was that cold it was painful to stand on'' lol? bath mat maybe?
''very busy and noisy service lift '' this is petty now
the moaning about the noise,, well you've just booked a hotel in the heartland of the strip,,,,
the paper thin walls? little ott,,,,,i see otherwise...i thought the place was soundproofed very well,lobby was too.
omg some of the things folk write on here are funny and to give a 1 star is very bizarre lmao....
only thing i cannot comment on is the food.
hotel felt very safe
cleaner was great
ideal location for shops and nightlife.
stayed in 913 right side to the strip, you cannot hear the clubs at this height,maybe you can on lower floors but not this one.room temp was set perfect,even bath temp perfect lol.
for the price payed it was well worth the money and will def stay again.
only fault is the car park,its overpriced and are small spaces but still very handy..

Yes, very good hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrf1oyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,200 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clayton Hotel Birmingham
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,524 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
966 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £38 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing