We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed at Jurys Inn Saturday night in December, we do several times a year for a Christmas night out. Great location for a night out. Hotel was clean as always, staff friendly, check in/out quick and efficient. Rooms comfortable and furnished fine for a short stay.
We did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Hi Jo W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following on from your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your Christmas night out.

I will pass your lovely comments onto our team.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,924)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,455 - 3,461 of 3,924 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stopped in town for a lads night out, had two twin rooms on the second floor I personally stopped in room no 209.

Plus points. Location and price.

Minus points. No openable windows so no fresh air. Aircon wouldn't make its mind up whether to blow hot or cold. Bath kept filling up when we showered. Towels were also rough and to small.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We had a room on the 12th floor. Were given a choice of which floor. As Christmas parties were on we chose to be away from the noise. Great seating area in the lounge/ reception. Friendly staff. Pricy drinks at the bar. Room very pleasant clean and modern decor. Double room has 2 double beds. Breakfast had a good variety. Overall can't really complain.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Himmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel overnight prior to an all-day work training session.
Last stayed here in about 2005 – the hotel hasn’t changed much apart from the décor on the Upper Ground Floor and looked like the bedrooms had been refurbished.
Check-in was fine apart from being allocated right at the front overlooking Broad St so immediately asked to change it (why don’t they allocate rooms starting on each floor with the quietest area?).
Room was clean, roomy and standard size with plenty of room.
Although I didn’t use it the cost to use the internet I thought was extortionate – surely these days it should be free and perhaps be part of the room rate.
As I was on a company allowance I used the restaurant to eat – this was the biggest let down.
Choice was limited and expensive although food was ok it was a lot to pay for what one got.
Not surprisingly it wasn’t very busy. Staff were generally helpful and pleasant.
Breakfast was the usual self service and choice was ok and efficient.
Overall the hotel was ok but compared to a new Premier Inn I stayed at in another West Midlands town a few weeks ago I’d go for the Premier Inn any time as one got much more value from the restaurant and the room was about of the same comfort level (indeed the spare bed for a family converted into a sofa) – but of course I recognise that Premier Inns do vary. Jury’s Inn was fine for one night but any longer I’d compare with others in the area

Room Tip: Have dinner elsewhere - theres plenty of choice in the area
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPC1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here to go to the christmas market and shopping, the location was perfect. We had a high up room so had a lovely view of the city lights. The room itself was very modern and stylish and clean. It was also great value for money, I think a little over £50 a night. We didn't have breakfast but there are so many breakfast options within walking distance that were better value. The staff were really lovely and we didn't have any queues for check in or check out (or any problems waiting for lifts, which other people have commented on). I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had room 1424, it was high up with a great view and a lovely room. There was a slight rumble eve...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_alexandra_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Saturday 14th Dec, had previously stayed here many moons ago so had a good idea what the hotel was like. On arrival was greeted by a queue of approx. 30 people awaiting check in, so much so that the queue stretched to the entrance door. After about 20 minutes waiting was finally checked in, reception did apologise and offered upgrade to king size room and offered a choice of floor, chose the highest available which was on the 16th floor. Room very spacious and to a good standard. Great view and very quiet, naturally been so high up. Only had room only so cannot comment on any food/drink standards.
Would recommend staying here as its a great location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank egdec82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

After queuing up for a long time to check in, unfortunately our group booking meant all our members were allocated either a room 01, or room 30 on various floors.

Those in rooms 30 were kept awake by the very loud noise from the service lift shaft and those in rooms 01 were kept awake by the guest lift and the nearby bar / nightclub which had loud music and glass breaking noises into the early morning.

However I found the staff to be extremely pleasant. At breakfast, recognising that I was suffering from a very sore throat the attendant offered to get me a hot water with honey and lemon, without even being asked! Very kind and thoughtful and above and beyond the normal standard of service at a self serve buffet breakfast.

Shame we were given such poorly located rooms.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not given a room number 01 or 30 on any floor as the lift is sure to keep you awake
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bemsyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear bemsyT,

Thank you for completing a review following on from your stay with us.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to the rooms you were allocated. We are aware of a recent issue with our lifts and the noise disturbance and can assure you we have recently had work carried out to reduce the noise.

I would like to have the opportunity to discuss this with you, If you would like to discuss this further please let me know a suitable time to contact you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Melissa Shan
Operations Manager

melissa_shan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,086 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £56 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing