We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 2 night's away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely 2 night's away”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in few Birmingham hotels and have say jury inn is our favourite.. We stayed here over new year 2013 the room is very clean we will be coming back again.. £10 Breakfast is nice help yourself and eat as much as you like.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mumof3ufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    1,485
    636
    202
    161
See reviews for
600
1,061
124
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was a clean and excellent hotel. Very busy on arrival in the reception area. Waited to check in and was served very quickly. Stayed here for work and there are a number of great restaurants within walking distance.

Checkout too was quick. Only problem was finding the pay machine for the very expensive adjoining car park. Not entirely the hotels fault - but they do endorse it as their preferred car park and a little help with where the machine is located would have been useful.

I would happily stay again. Price was 59 GBP for one night. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wombourne
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here New Year's Eve. The room was spacious with two double beds. The breakfast was excellent & there was a pleasant bar area. Reception was very busy with queues all afternoon, but I suppose this was to be expected given the date. We were on the 15th floor & there was still road noise from horns & sirens, but again, not to be avoided if you stay in a busy place!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent two nights at the Jurys Inn on the £49.99 per room per night B&B deal. Room was very clean, the carpets were free of marks and the bathroom gleaming. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in a long time and I stay in a lot of hotels on business.

They even had a full choice of Freeview channels on the TV and a comfortable king-size bed at that price definitely 5 stars.

Staff were friendly, the only problem we had on the Saturday was we got back into the hotel mid afternoon to get ready to go out and found the room had not been made up; however the maid, who was just going in, rushed round to make sure we were set up with everything we needed even though we said we were happy to sort ourselves out.

NB It is on Broad St, not Birmingham's finest hour - Brindley Place etc might be nice but they need to get some street cleaning done and we wouldn't have wanted to be out after 11 on a Friday or Saturday.

Room Tip: Tips, ask for a high floor, we were on the 16th and way from the lifts. Room 1624 met the requiremen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Couldn't fault my stay at this hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean. Lovely breakfast. Excellent location to explore the many attractions that Birmingham has to offer. The hotel and the city of Birmingham are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
Thank AnneMrsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Hi fuengi,

Thank you for recently completing a review following on from your say.

I am thrilled that enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our bedrooms clean and comfortable.

I hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

carpark fee hidden charge,noisy lifts at night,front of hotel entrance is filthy,rooms are very nice,polite staff.we booked this hotel for the new years eve\day 2014 and overall had a good experience but it was not worth £101 a night for two,would we go there again yes if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I think we paid around £60 between 3 of us for a family room for one night.

Easy to find via car, clean,spacious,modern and lovely pleasant staff.

Breakfast in the morning was also a plus with cooked breakfasts available, cereal, fruits etc all Buffett style

If we are ever back in Birmingham we would stay here without a doubt even if the room was at a higher rate

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NatashaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
3,037 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,454 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing