We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good City Centre Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Kintbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good City Centre Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for one night with my 9 year old daughter while we were on a 'girls trip' to see Dancing on Ice. Having read previous reviews, I asked for a room on a high floor, and we were given a family room on the 14th floor. The room was a very good size, with two large double beds. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was quiet.

Next morning the breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice.

Check out is at noon, so it makes for a relaxing start to the day.

There is on site parking, which cost us £14 for 24 hours, which in reality is what I would expect to pay for something so central and convenient.

This Hotel is very good value for money, and I would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid any noise from Broad Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear KCO2011,

Thank you for recently completing a review following on from your stay with us at Jurys Inn Birmingham. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure that I pass your kind comments on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    1,311
    586
    182
    139
See reviews for
524
923
117
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed overnight here and found the reception staff very helpful and efficient. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The choice at breakfast was very good but they were very busy. We would recommend this hotel as it is within walking distance of the NIA which is why we chose this hotel. It is also close to Sealife, the International Conference Centre and the canal network. There is also a big area with various eating establishments nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and it was very quiet even though there were stag and hen parties there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the friendliness off the staff stood out.

The rooms are modern and spacious, food good but it's the staff who need to be commended.

We stayed on Easter Sunday and witnessed the bar staff putting up with a lot of abuse from a big party of revellers and they were professional throughout. It was not nice to witness but they need commending.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qualitygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hi qualitygirls,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay with us at Jurys Inn Birmingham. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your nice comments on to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at the Jurys Inn while attending a conference at the ICC just a few minutes walk from the hotel, so superbly located. The hotel was well decorated - contemporary and comfortable in creams and dark brown/burgundy. The room was excellent and ideal for a short stay (3 nights) although a few more hangers would have been handy (but then, they never do provide enough do they?). Great selection of freeview channels in the room and a really comfortable easy chair. They had the same chairs in the lounge and bar areas - I wanted to squeeze one in my suitcase!

Breakfast is buffet style, hot and just the ticket with a good selection of fruits and cereals also.

For your evening entertainment the hotel couldn't be better placed with dozens of bars and restaurants literally on your doorstep. Alternatively cross the road and weave back from the main high street and there is a lovely plaza area with lots more eateries to choose from as you approach the canal. Walking up the side of the canal is a must, head to the Mailbox for even more restaurants looking out over the water with their fairy lights twinkling.

Only downside was the car park which was full when we arrived and we had to park on the street and be down before 8am to move it in the morning ... but only a minor annoyance.

Would definitely choose Jury's Inn if I have to come to Birmingham again and, to be honest .... we might even pop back for a couple of nights for a leisure break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Checked in, all ok, basic and clean room. We had some time to spare so went out of the hotel. Upon our return, out on the street, a guy with a clip board asked our names as we approached the doors. I explained we were already checked in and bone fide customers/residents---he was not happy unless we gave our names. Suffice it to say, I passed him & upon reaching the lift ( we were on the 16th floor ) my husband caught up with me and said " They're checking everyone because there are travellers about " ) I realised at that moment how poor Jurys was---we showered and changed & left the hotel to see the show we'd waited 6 months to see. Upon our return to the hotel, soaking wet from the rain, we had to give our names AGAIN----OUT ON THE STREET !!!!!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !!!!! And apparently, it's all to do with the travellers......I have stayed in better Hostels than this and been treated with respect. Have sent a complaint to Jurys ( doubt anyone with any clout will read it ) NEVER AGAIN !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Francine W,

Thank you for completing a review on your stay with us at Jurys Inn Birmingham. Following on from our telephone call I hope that you are satisfied with the reason why we have security at the front of our hotel. As discussed we always have security on site and due to it being a Bank Holiday weekend the hotel was very busy. The safety of our guests and employees is extremely important to us and this is why we have these procedures in place.

Should you wish to discuss this further with me please contact me on the below details.

Kind Regards

Melissa Shan
Operations Manager

melissa_shan@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My parents had stayed here for 4 days. Today was the day of Easter. The hotel was fully of rowdy and pathetic crowd. The restaurant food was awful and service was really bad. They have a bar which has costa coffee cafe too I wanted to grab hot drink but none of their staff even took my order and they were just attending the Party crowd. Room guest are neglected.Their rooms are ok but the housekeeping is poor too. As it's centrally located on broad street so I had to book this property. I wouldn't recommend this property if u are a leisure customer. The security on weekends night is horrible they don't even know how to talk to people at all very very rude.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChefSaheb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Jury's Inn Birmingham in December 2013. On arrival, we were stunned by the stylish reception. We entered our room and were even more impressed. It was immaculate, smart and boasted and array of facilities. During our stay, we appreciated the location of the hotel, being in the centre of Birmingham on bustling Broad Street. The breakfast was also great, with a variety of choices and a buffet service. Staff were present to help guest or provide anything they may need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#29 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing