We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This one is close to all that is going on in Birmingham & as a result can be quite noisy. Make sure you choose a high floor.
This hotel is within walking distance of the canal & a great location for seeing ICC
One drawback is it is next door to a gentleman's club!!!!
The lifts seem to take forever down to breakfast but the food was hot & plentiful.

Room Tip: High floors definitely quieter
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatterbox21362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,937)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,327 - 3,333 of 3,937 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel starts by having the reception desk situated above 2 sets of steps. You either lug your cases up the steps or leave them out of sight for some light fingered soul to whizz out of the front doors.
The staff on Reception were helpful and agreed with me that the best location was higher floors, well away from the noise outside each night and away from the noisy lifts. My room was an air conditioned box with no means of opening windows to get any fresh air and an air com that would not go below 20C; neither factors conducive to a good night's sleep. Staying for 2 night, on the second day the bed was made but nothing else done to the room.
In the restaurant the food at breakfast was fine, but the evening menu was very poor. The only vegetables available, apart from onion rings and garlic mushrooms was boiled broccoli. I ordered a side of fries only to be brought what can only be described as a bowl of potato wedges - undercooked.
Trying to get a drink from the bar at a quiet time of the evening was also difficult as there was no one tending it. I had to ask one of the restaurant staff.
There seemed little point complaining to the duty manager as this particularly untidy individual seemed to be spending all his time joking with and chatting up his younger female colleagues.
The Hyatt is almost next door, I'll go there next time.

Room Tip: High up and away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0vingMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall M, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear R0vingMike

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel,

It is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and please accept my most sincere apologies. I can assure you that we use all of our feedback constructively and I will be going through each of the points you have raised to ensure that we grow our customer service and product going forward.

If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail with me, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kindest regards

Niall Mitchell
Deputy General Manager
niall_mitchell@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the Jury's twice in the last 4 weeks. The hotel is spotless, lovely spacious rooms with comfy beds. The staff are extremley friendly and helpfull. The Breakfast at the hotel is amazing. It is located centrally and I the thick of pubs and bars of broad street. The canalside is just across the road. Mail box 10 mins walk away down the canal. Most bars are 2-4-1 on the cocktails and bottled beers up until 10 Pm. There is a lovely Indian restaurant called Pushkars next door to the Jury's Inn, we treated ourselves to a meal an it was superb. The Bull Ring and NIA are only a short walk away. What a fab city. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay twice here and will definitely be returning again soon. We booked on Ebookers and got a great deal.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dibbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We selected the hotel for its proximity to the Birmingham Symphony Hall. It's surprisingly quiet but we are on the 14th floor. The double room has a queens sized bed. There is no mini bar nor complementary snacks in the room so come prepared. The corridor has newly fitted carpet and it seems as if the rooms have been recently refurbished. Free WiFi and modern TV in the room. Spacious enough. There was plenty of service points at reception so check in was quick enough and the four lifts are fast. Breakfast ok. Will certainly come here again.

Room Tip: I suspect higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete2012764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Close to ICC and canal area, hotel is well located for easy access to pubs etc.
If however you are not keen on noise make sure you get a room above floor 10. I was on 11th and slept well. I would imagine first floor to be noisy due to adjacent pubs and clubs. Staff were efficient and friendly, breakfast offered a good choice. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Good for price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DanandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel! Stayed here for my sisters hen weekend and the staff were really helpfull. Beautiful rooms and a great unlimited breakfast! No outside noise can be heard Will be going back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CharlyDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was in Birmingham for a large conference and the location of Jury's was perfect for the ICC. The hotel is on a very busy main road filled with a plethora of pretty unsavoury looking clubs and bars. I was unfortunate to have a stag do group occupying the rooms opposite and to the left of my room. This would have been bad enough but a hen do was on the other side. Both groups were very noisy at about 4.30am. Not great. Perhaps the hotel should make guests aware of who are in adjacent rooms, this information could be taken at the time of booking. Alternatively, certain floors could be allocated for those types of parties. After all guests are there for a range of reasons and all deserve a decent night's sleep.

Breakfast was very average and poor quality. Thankfully the room was free as the conference organisers paid for my room! £99 a night would have been too steep for the experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MoominMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,091 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
943 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,481 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £56 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing