We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$95
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,570)
Filter reviews
4,570 results
Traveller rating
1,667
1,725
728
251
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,667
1,725
728
251
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streettwo double bedsbarclaycard arenacar parksymphony halllovely hotelbars and restaurantsbrindley placenight lifecentral locationexcellent locationwould stay againgood sizeclean hotelbusiness tripself servicesaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,902 - 3,907 of 4,570 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here due to its close proximity of the NIA. Just a nice 10 minute stroll down the canal.
Happy with parking, plenty of room and on the hotel grounds.
Room was great, clean and sported a massive comfy bed.
Not far from the bullring which was a great place to shop.
Unfortunately on this particular occasion we must have had every stag party on broad street staying on our floor that night, we had people falling against our room door, shouting, swearing and all sorts of mishchief. Called reception numerous times and it got no better. Went on for what seemed hours.
Street outside extremely busy all weekend and pleased my children wasn't with us as I would have definitely relocated immediately.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Scott L,

Thank you for your review following on from your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you was happy with the location of the hotel and I agree its great that we are within walking distance to the Bullring.

I am disappointed to see that you did not completely enjoy your stay due to noise from other guests during the night. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the noise disturbance during your stay. We do have a full security team who do walks of the hotel throughout the night to manage noise disturbance however it is clear on this occasion we have let ourselves down.

If you would like to speak to me directly please contact me on the below details.

Kindest Regards

Melissa Shan

Operations Manager

melissa_shan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Out for business. Good hotel. Expensive parking. Nice food. Late bar. Booked a twin room as it was cheaper then a double, them I got 2 double beds. Lovely restaurant opposite. This place offers a very good and large breakfast Buffet. Will visit again if in town .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul5437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business; I found the location to be inconvenient as it was it further out from the city centre and the train stations that the website would lead you to believe.
It is on a busy road, but I was on the 13th floor so was not really affected by this.
The breakfast room was packed, with queues for everything, and that was not particularly well managed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Amazing beds and very centrally located without being too central. 10/15 minutes walk to the Bull Ring and a few minutes to loads of bars and restaurants. We were in a Family room on the third floor and didn't get any disruption from the street on a busy Saturday night. Hotel is decorated really nicely and artwork in public areas and bedrooms is beautiful. Dinner in The Grill restaurants was very nice and service prompt however, the wine was going off. Breakfast was adequate for a 3/4 star hotel and buffet was adequate to feed the 500 but not that good, nothing tasted amazing and coffee machine gave out strong toxic coffee. We enjoyed it and would more than likely return!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the side (where the street for the car park is) great views from floor 3 and above!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EllieKathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from fri-sun. Overall hotel was nice. Bath was slightly dirty / old looking but apart from that everything was clean. Hotel in great location. Recommend coast to Coast over the road for great food. 20 min walk to city centre & bullring! Broad st slightly chavvy so head to near the canal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tummy-hunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews