We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel in central location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jurys Inn Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in central location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

A wonderful location for Symphony Hall and the new library.

We had a quiet and pretty much undisturbed night despite its proximity to the city centre with the usual nightmare of horrendous nightclubs, electronic 'music', and yobs and yobesses, from which there seems no escape in any town or city.

The breakfast was outstanding and at £6.99 (at least at weekends) a real bargain

Room Tip: Given the nature of the double glazing I suspect all rooms are fairly quiet, except for noisy people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanT574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    1,311
    586
    182
    139
See reviews for
524
923
117
1,073
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

First time i have stayed in the Jury Inn Birmingham and really enjoyed the experience the room was quiet although the Nightlife in the surrounding bars consoling over the football defeat.
the room was clean and the bed comfortable plenty of space, good idea of having a Costas in the lobby so you could have a fresh coffee their or in your room.will be back here again
The Aberdeen Plumber.

Room Tip: remember there are pubs and clubs in the area go higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the Aberdeen Plumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi the Aberdeen plumber,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Second visit and it was as lovely as before. The hotel has been refurbished since last visit so is looking even nicer.

The room was massive, well equipped and clean.

The bar service was quick despite being quite busy. The Bar Grill looked really nice although we didn't use it.

Check in was a bit annoying as we wanted to pay cash for our stay but we would've had to leave a £50 deposit until the morning which would've left us with very little money for our night out so my friend paid on her card and they pre-auth'd £50 to it. This was the only blip to our stay there.

The location is perfect, especially as we were there for a night out. It is on Broad Street so is surrounded by bars, clubs and restaurants. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to Birmingham New Street Station and is a very straight forward walk.

We will definitely stay here again.

Also worth mentioning that we booked through booking.com (who I'd recommend using) and the original booking was £70 for 1 night without b/fast. I checked the day before we left and the price had dropped to £55! So I cancelled and rebooked and saved £15 :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KopiteKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Managed to get a room on offer for £48. Room was really nice, spacious. The parking cost was ridiculous, £14.00 per night. Also Broad street is very noisy and very busy however the hotel is peaceful. Location, hmmm personally I like quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smuh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Located in the heart of it all. Visit this hotel once a year in December. The german Christmas markets are fab. The walk from hotel to the markets is beautiful. Down by the canal. Beyond the markets lies the bullring shopping centre. The hotel is very modern and very clean. Breakfast is nice too. One thing though. I love sauna, steam rooms and a pool while away. Unfortunately this hotel does not have these facilities. Still a great hotel !

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Laurenpalmer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay with us. Your comments are very nice and I will share your comments further with our team.

Hopefully we will see you again later on in the year for the German Markets which start at the end of November.

Kindest Regards

Melissa Shan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days from Thursday so got a busy weekend. We had booked for a higher floor and got a room on the 16th which was quiet, one of the beds had a dip and was a bit uncomfortable but the room was spacious clean and perfect for our needs. When staying in Birmingham this will be my first choice excellent placement for the centre and canals and surrounded by excellent restaurants. Only problem was not being able to book with my government discount but hopefully that will be sorted by the next time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank utopianadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, England
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Managed to get a £21 room on their flash sale. Hotel is on Broad Street and busy, but reception is friendly and efficient. They even gave us a low floor (2). Because reception is up some steps (no ramp) they have a mini-reception in the foyer for those less mobile; very thoughtful. Rooms are clean, spacious and well-equipped. We enjoyed a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miketap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#29 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing