We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jury's Inn Birmingham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms were pretty clean but average.
The weakest point was the breakfast. The offering was week and not inspiring. Tables were not cleaned and the buffet area was partly messy.
Overall the stay has not been a highlight.
The real advantage has been the location in the middle of Broad Street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gherardo_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,747 - 3,753 of 4,432 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

this is a huge hotel


























this is a huge hotel and very very nice. Had a lovely time here, room was huge and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast is from 0600 so very early! There was a lot of thumping noise from nightclubs below, even when on floor 8. That was the only thing to beware of. I think this hotel is hard to beat on luxury at a great price and a great location

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Three things made a few nights in this city centre hotel difficult. One was the fact that the windows do not open, and the air conditioning failed completely to keep the air in the room fresh, leading to a headache and poor sleep. The second was the enduring strong and disgusting smell of old strong body odour in the bathroom. I asked for the bathroom to be deep cleaned to get rid of it, but apart from a faint smell of air freshener, I don't think anything was done. Most unpleasant. The third thing was an unpleasant rushing noise, like a trainset in the attic, that regularly rushed around the ceiling. This was unnerving. The breakfast was dull and expensive too. Very little choice. Stale croissants (yesterday's?) and the cooked breakfast was dire. The food in the cafe however was very good, fresh, hot and rapidly produced after ordering. But all in all it wasn't great, and I would not recommend it to anyone used to sleeping with a window open.

Room Tip: Don't book if you like to sleep with an open window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi Euberes,

Firstly please accept my most sincere apologies after reading your review I can see that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I can see that we have let ourselves down in a few areas and would like to re assure that these areas have been addressed.

I would like to have the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details with you. Please see below my contact details.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Kind Regards

Melissa Shan

Operations Manager

melissa_shan@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Booked this hotel last minute for a night out in the city - cheaper than a cab home!!!! Booked in straight away, friendly and helpful staff. My room was spotlessly clean and larger than your normal city hotel.
One of the plus's here is the on site parking, which would be a nightmare if not available. My top tip would be to ask for a room on the higher floors (mine was on the 15th) where you are not disturbed with the noise from the very busy streets below.
As a lone female guest I did not feel uncomfortable at any time, and the security when returning late at night was thorough.
Would recommend this to hotel to anyone for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MEL121262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi MEL121262,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following on from your stay with us at Jurys Inn Birmingham. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you enjoyed your night out in the city.

I will share you lovely comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the near future.

Best Regards

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Was here for a meeting and the coffee in the meeting rooms was almost undrinkable and very very strong !! Water it down and you will be okay! Food at lunch served was nice though with fairly good service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank adam_nwuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were visiting Birmingham for a concert and booked Jury's Inn via late rooms excellent value ,a clean quiet Hotel ,we changed rooms for a room on the 16th floor as the first room offered was near a service lift and was a little noisy ,the receptionist was very helpful as were all the staff.Good to have a doorman on duty in the evening as the Broad street area is full of trendy bars and very busy ,but a great place to be as it is opposite Gas Street,a good place to take breakfast in the morning is the Brasshouse? on Gas Street ,sitting by the canal on a sunny morning is great.

Room Tip: We liked the top floor good views and and quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captaintimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of times in June. Its central Birmingham and has parking so bonus. The first time I stayed this month I got to checkin within seconds of walking through the door. The 2nd time I queued for about 10 to 15 minutes, enough time for me to phone home, speak to the kids, ring my colleagues, find out what time they were meeting, send an email etc etc. And no apology at the end of it. Grrrr, come on, I know there were a few people checking in at the same time but 10 minutes wait is just stupid. Breakfast is always good. Parking, I mentioned, is £14.xx, rooms are clean and modern. Cant really grumble otherwise.

Room Tip: Try to avoid busy checkin times .... whatever these are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,332 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#53 of 118 in Birmingham
1,533 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing