We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One night stay over.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellently presented hotel in a great location right in the centre of the city.
Take a short walk and you will find the canals and pubs; just right to wind down after a long journey or day in the board room !
Helpful staff, beautiful rooms and great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi Neil W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following on from your stay with us. I am delighted to see that your stay was enjoyable and will share your kind comments with the team.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    1,450
    627
    199
    157
See reviews for
579
1,023
123
1,180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The noise problem I found was not so much from the street, it was from the other guests having loud conversations in the corridors and slamming doors as they moved between each other's rooms a private parties. This hotel is affordable and in the middle of the entertainment district, and the weekend clientele reflects that. The duty manager changed my room at midnight (in a process slick enough to suggest this was a regular occurrence) - I arrived at my new room to find a foil banner on the opposite door announcing the occupant's 21st birthday.

Other than that the hotel is fine (poached eggs like bullets, though - you'll get a better breakfast in a Premier Inn). Why it's beyond the managers of a 16 floor hotel to put the grown-ups and corporate bookings on some floors and the hen parties and groups of teenagers on others I have no idea. If they need an easy sift at check-in, they could just ask what time the guest would like breakfast.

In short: beware hotels with bouncers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennyTinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The jurys Tour continues...
After a bit of confusion (language difficulty?) on check in I found the event I was attending eventually.
Room very good - 12th floor is about the lowest for quiet rooms but i slept well - choice of pillows a bit over the top but some may enjoy. I always enjoy the option of a biscuit with my room tea but this was not on offer - economy of this is questionable.
Seemed larger and newer than other Jurys and the bar was OK - food generally basic but hot and reasonabley presented. Serving staff not much in evedence but those I say were OK.
Car park next door very handy and inclusive in my corporate deal

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter - city centre traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryParad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Booked in here whilst staying in business. Good location on Broad St near to bars and restaurants. My room was on 16th floor and was therefore high enough up to not have any noise from the roads etc. Check-in and check out was fast, friendly and efficient. Breakfast is a buffet style - nothing that special but had everything I needed. Was given a complimentary drink in arrival which was nice. Small amount of room-room noise but nothing that bothered me. Room was spacious, clean, well equipped (iron in the room etc) and had a great view over the city. Good value for me, no surprises and good service. Will use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just attended a conference at this hotel. Handy for New Street Station - food and accommodation was fine. Wifi worked most of the time but don't rely on the lifts for a quick check out. The hotel needs twice the lift capacity at peak times. You can watch several pass you by full!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have written several reviews of this hotel and where as the hotel has not deteriorated as such it certainly not improved either!

The positives: great staff, great room - Clean and spacious! Good location and car parking on site.

The negatives and these are the same negatives I have mentioned numerous times before.

On check-in they never ever seem to have enough staff and the length of time taken with each guest seems excessive. I have yet to arrive and not had to wait in line for an extended period before getting to the reception desk. I don't mind waiting for a short time but it seems no matter what time I arrive early or late or somewhere in the middle there are never enough staff to cope.

My second gripe is again an issue I have written about before - The Breakfast Experience. The breakfast is self service - nothing odd about that BUT as soon as you have been ticked off the list you are left to fend for yourself!!! If like me you're travelling alone this means trying to find a table and trying to ensure no one takes your table when you're up at the buffet getting your food!!!!!!!!

It's very much like a cheap canteen or works restaurant and not what one would expect from a "full service" hotel of this caliber. The choices for breakfast aren't much better either. The usual fare of cheap over cooked produce on the hot counter - everything fried to within an inch of it's life. As for healthy again nothing to write home about. A generic mix of fruit (presumably tinned not fresh!) some unspecified yogurt in a big pot with a ladle and some generic cereals. There is also a selection of whole fruits if you're an early bird because it seems once they're gone they're gone! The coffee is dispensed from a "vending" machine again cheap and nondescript. One saving grace is the fine selections of teas.

But honestly come on the breakfast experience from the fighting to find your own table to the standard of items on offer are really letting you down so please please please review your offerings/service levels!!!

Finally apart from the two issues highlighted above I have to say this hotel is great for the business traveller. Highly recommended for this type of person :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Southwalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for two nights in June. The location was ideal on Broad St within a couple of minutes walk of Symphony Hall and the canal with all the nice bars and eateries. Impressive and welcoming reception and foyer and the room was spacious and modern. First time at a Jury's Inn and would definitely visit again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,972 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,410 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,437 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Property: Jurys Inn Birmingham
Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. Jurys Inn Birmingham features all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car the hotel offers onsite paid car parking with 200 spaces available. The hotel has 445 spacious, comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. Guests who book direct can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Birmingham at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing