We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect as a base for a group tour.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I don't like cities or corporate hotels usually, but this is a good one. I had a lovely room on the 15th floor, with a great view of the nearest canal; and it was only 2 or 3 minutes walk lots of good eateries.
I'm not keen on lifts, but obviously couldn't walk the stairs to that level!
It took rather a long time to check in, as some others have said.
Breakfasts were plentiful and tasty, the only down side being hot water for teas rather than boiling!
I ate once in the bar - good food but very crowded and noisy atmosphere, so many people around the bar that it took a long time to get near enough to order food.
I would use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judethepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,728 - 3,734 of 4,432 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really nice hotel. Well up to the standard of most top-end chain hotels. I got a good deal on price for two nights and had a spacious and clean room which came with an iron and ironing board as well as the usual tea/coffee and hairdryer etc. I was in town for the museums, markets and a little nightlife and everything is just where you need it, i.e. well within easy walking distance. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellent, reasonably priced and the bar/restaurant atmosphere is far less fraught than those just outside. I can particularly recommend the beef burgers at the hotel. Delicious! Only one grouch and that is the lifts are a bit noisy. I was at the opposite end of the corridor from the lifts and I could hear them going up and down during the night. Not good for light sleepers. Overall though, a great weekend was made better by a good hotel.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the lifts as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed two days, we had two rooms in 15th floor, both clean and very comfortable. Lifts were very quick even at its busiest times. Would certainly recommend staying here for access to the city centre. Great hotel, friendly staff, good selection at breakfast, car parking on site is a big bonus. will certainly be going back

Room Tip: High floors a quieter and give you a great view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hi Steve390,

Thank you for recently taking the time to complete a review.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your kind comments on to our team.

Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had a very comfortable and affordable night here with my hubby.

The rooms are clean and well maintained and the breakfast was good value.

It's the perfect location for Birmingham pub crawls and the Indian Restaurant next to the lobby is awesome.

Service was excellent.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank DKerr33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My fiancé & I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night while visiting relatives in the city centre It has a fantastic location on Broad Street, within easy walking distance of the railway station, canal area & with a great choice of bars & restaurants just outside Our room was spacious, with 2 double beds, modern bathroom, lovely toiletries, iron/ironing board, free wifi & very nicely decorated We had a good sleep but agree with other comments that some noise can be heard from other guests in the corridors This was not a problem for us though The hotel has a smart reception/lounge bar area which was lovely for a night cap. Breakfast is served until 11am on a Sunday We got into the restaurant around 10:45am & were pleased to find plenty of free tables & a very well stocked buffet with a fantastic choice of hot & cold options Check out is until 12noon, which is once again most welcome on a weekend Overall, we enjoyed our stay & will return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellently presented hotel in a great location right in the centre of the city.
Take a short walk and you will find the canals and pubs; just right to wind down after a long journey or day in the board room !
Helpful staff, beautiful rooms and great service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi Neil W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following on from your stay with us. I am delighted to see that your stay was enjoyable and will share your kind comments with the team.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The noise problem I found was not so much from the street, it was from the other guests having loud conversations in the corridors and slamming doors as they moved between each other's rooms a private parties. This hotel is affordable and in the middle of the entertainment district, and the weekend clientele reflects that. The duty manager changed my room at midnight (in a process slick enough to suggest this was a regular occurrence) - I arrived at my new room to find a foil banner on the opposite door announcing the occupant's 21st birthday.

Other than that the hotel is fine (poached eggs like bullets, though - you'll get a better breakfast in a Premier Inn). Why it's beyond the managers of a 16 floor hotel to put the grown-ups and corporate bookings on some floors and the hen parties and groups of teenagers on others I have no idea. If they need an easy sift at check-in, they could just ask what time the guest would like breakfast.

In short: beware hotels with bouncers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KennyTinsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,332 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#53 of 118 in Birmingham
1,533 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £55 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing