We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,568)
Filter reviews
4,569 results
Traveller rating
1,666
1,725
728
251
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,666
1,725
728
251
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streettwo double bedsbarclaycard arenacar parksymphony halllovely hotelbars and restaurantsbrindley placenight lifecentral locationexcellent locationwould stay againgood sizeclean hotelbusiness tripself servicesaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,837 - 3,842 of 4,569 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Arrived at the hotel.
Its in a great location. Its on the main street.
The car park is next to the hotel, its a small private multistory, I have a small hatchback and i struggled to fit in the spaces.
There is back entrance to the lobby from the car park.
We arrived at the lobby which was busy, checked in and went up to our room on the 5th floor.
Room was okay, beds were okay,
Bath was abit dirty and grimy but nothing to complain about
No mini fridge
No room service.
Windows don't open.
Could hear people in the hall talking.
We were surprised at there being no room service, so we went out for dinner.
We went to bed and left the air con on, i woke up a few times int he night as the air con had decided to turn itself off.

The car park cost around £14 for 24.
For the price we paid, we would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights, the room was nice enough, the shower p!ssed out water in every direction, the internet was down for most of my stay, the restaurant was way over priced and the food very average (this was the consensus of the whole group) expected a lot more quality for the price. I would say, they have got the look in the hotel right, but need to concentrate on the finer details.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scottlad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for the night in June after visiting drayton manor. the Hotel is centrally located on Broad Street, and to say it is very central there was no problems with noise.

The staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure we were happy during our short stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adambird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

stayed here for the 2nd time, its in the perfect location!

we stayed here for a night away to shop/eat/drink and the hotel was perfect, only little issue i had was that the hotel staff at reception were very rude when we were checking in, just asked our name gave us our card and sent us on our way.. but it didn't ruin our stay.

would really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JJP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Having stayed in many hotels before, this is certainly up there with the very best for value/luxury.
Stayed on a Saturday night with my partner to celebrate her birthday. Fantastic and welcoming staff who went the extra mile for service and making you smile.
We were fortunate to have a room on the 15th floor with amazing view over the city. Room was pleasant, very clean and comfortable.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Jurys Inn Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Good Morning Jon H,

Thank you for your recent review following on from your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will share your kind comments with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews