We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get for what you pay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Birmingham
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

And seeing as this us one of the top hotels on the strip it's great for everything in Birmingham! Food, shopping, shows from this place it has it all. Staff are a little strange but over - all good times.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,686 - 3,692 of 4,440 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

what a lovey hotel, every thing was just right. Bed was cosy, pillows so soft. so perfect for a night out on Broad Street Birmingham. We went into about 5 Pubs before we went into Popworld, a very good time had by all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbe1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here on a hen do with 11 other girls! It's a lovely, modern hotel, rooms were very clean, excellent large, comfortable beds and the manager, Nigel, was very accommodating, in fact he couldn't do enough to help us, along with the all the other staff! The Grill restaurant inside serves delicious food, so I would definitely recommend giving it a try! Fabulous location for bars/clubs too and very good price!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This hotel is up to a good standard, the rooms are well maintained and the house keeping knows their job. We had a warm welcome and the staff are very helpful, the location of this hotel is in a convenient place where you can shop locally and visit the botanical gardens and the cadburys world.

Room Tip: get a room with the view of the canals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We couldn't have chosen a more suitable location to stay. We were close enough to the main shopping area and just a stone throw away from the bars and restaurants.

The hotel is big and spacious. We never ate here, as we had chosen to eat at Shimla Pinks.

The room was clean and a fair size. Would stay here again, on business or leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maxandzoecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to get a great deal for the room rate though a website. We arrived 4pm and the room was ready. I had a good feeling walking along the corridor when I was greeted with the smell of new carpet.

The room was basic but well presented. The bathroom was a slightly lower standard but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious.

The hotel is located centrally in Birmingham - the street isn't a place I would choose to spend much time but it is very close to lots of amenities.

I would definately stay again if I was visiting Birmingham - central and for the price I paid- very good value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jo- E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great location. Grand daughters loved it family room big enough for us 4. Nice breakfast and reasonable bar prices. Bit tricky to find but got there in end. Plenty of eating places nearby and only 5 minute walk to the mailbox... went to cadburys world next day only 5 miles.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 119 in Birmingham
3,335 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#54 of 119 in Birmingham
1,533 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#39 of 119 in Birmingham
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Birmingham

Address: 245 Broad St, Birmingham B1 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £54 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Birmingham is located on Broad Street in the middle of Birmingham city centre. The hotel is in close proximity (4 minute walk) to the International Convention Centre (ICC) and the National Indoor Arena (NIA), as well as a short train ride to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC). The hotel is conveniently close to Birmingham New Street (10 min walk) and other transport links making it ideal for business guests. All rooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi throughout. During the festive season, our restaurant and bar area will be in use for private Christmas parties throughout December. Our restaurant and bar facilities will not be available for residents during the following dates: 4th December, 5th December, 10th December, 11th December, 12th December, 13th December, 18th December, 19th December, 30th December ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, bedfinder AG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Jurys Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing