We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Birmingham
Ranked #99 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Rude”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I could not understand the receptionist as she didnt seem to know much english. Also we were only gave one big towel and a small one for washing our hands. And when we turned the shower on it flooded the bathroom therefore I went to ask for more towels. We needed some for our bodies and also the floor! Yet she would only give us two and she was very rude about that. She just didnt seem to want to help at all. But apart from the bathroom situation. The room was good but average. When we got there a wedding party was going on and their were people all over the stairs so it made it hard to commute. I guess the place was good for the price as I got it cheaper on booking.com!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    151
    144
    84
    100
See reviews for
45
160
30
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is located £5-£10 taxi journey from the centre - stop complaining people about the location. You know where it is when you booked it and the review is not about the location but the hotel.

The room is small, but has everything you need - twin beds, good sized tv, tea/coffee making facilities, bath, shower, free wi-fi, etc. Ok so the room could do with updating, but its quite obvious that this hotel is well used because the price is good for what you get.

Breakfast was good, with continental and full english on to offer with a nice coffee machine.

Parking is free and is gated for added security.

Well located to the city centre, train station and main roads.

*****

Listen...if you don't want to spend a fortune and you're happy with a basic room that has everything you need then you can't go wrong. It doesn't Crowne Plaza above the door so don't expect 4* never mind 5*!!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same, but asking for a higher number will put you the furthrest away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_n_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adare, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a cheap hotel and it does offer value for money. The rooms are nothing special, but they are clean and comfortable.

The food is also fairly cheap and they have a half price offer on Monday. Service is pretty bad though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chimemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for a quick stop over on a long journey. On arrival we were greeted by a very polite lovely lady who was very informative. Our room was as expected, £33 a night we didnt expect much but I was plesantly surprised by the size of the room. The bed was very comfortable and we both had the best sleep we've had in a while (especially with a 5 year old at home!) The shower was surprisingly powerful, which was great as were both very fussy about our hair! Only downpoint was the Fog Horn voiced ladies next door but the receptionist very kindly searched for a spare room should we need it without having to ask her, excellent customer service! The bar prices were very resonable and we would stay again if we were in Birmingham. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel the room was clean however there was a shortage of towels, coffee, tea and sugar.However what completely spoilt the stay wasthe impromptu party that spilled out of the bar and upto the 3rd floor where we had to endure kids and adults charging up and down screaming at the top of their voices

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

In July we returned to The Campanile Aston Locks for an overnight stay. Still good value for money.
As before clean room which was small but quite adequate for us. Very pleasant staff and excellent coffee at breakfast
* We requested a canal side room The one closest to the entrance is right next to the fan from the kitchen so we moved to the other end of the corridor.
* We looked at the dinner menu and, after the server confirmed that they did not serve vegetables, we went across the canal to the Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Not the first couple of rooms closest to the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-G30142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

the campanile hotel was brill it only cost£64.00 for 2 people for 1 night this inclouded a trip to cadbauys world for 2 adults and a continental breakfast the room was clean and tidy the staff were brill

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
280 reviews
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#70 of 117 in Birmingham
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Birmingham

Property: Campanile Birmingham
Address: Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated at the heart of England, and ideally located for exploring the attractions of central England. The hotel's got 111 bedrooms, 1 restaurant, one bar lounge and 5 meeting rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with a high quality Simmons bedding for a great night's sleep, TV with freeview channels, free wifi, free car park, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer. The whole team of Campanile Birmingham is looking forward to welcoming you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Campanile Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing