We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Birmingham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Lodge(Birmingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (577)
    Filter reviews
    577 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    155
    162
    91
    111
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    155
    162
    91
    111
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrooms are basicfull englishwould stay againcomfy bedhairdryerbrumbullring
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    347 - 352 of 577 reviews
    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    Great simple hotel, good staff and nice and clean. Could do with hooks in the bathroom, not even a towel rail. Secure parking was a nice touch as well.
    We ate in the bar/restaurant and food was fine and quite quick. Problem was that a football match was on ALL 3 TV's, not something we wanted to see!

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Steve J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

    Visited here as part of a hen do. The accommodation was ok and did the job for the small amount of time we were there. We had to get taxis into the centre as it's about a 30 minute walk (not really do-able in stilettos).

    However, even though we'd requested rooms all together we were separated along a corridor and had other people staying in between - meaning it was difficult for us to congregate in one room and play hen games without disturbing others.

    Also, we were placed next to a room with dogs in that barked every time someone walked passed even at 2am, 4am and 5am waking everyone up!

    Would recommend if you can get a deal for less than £30 - although take ear plugs just incase.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank Steffk27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

    I acknowledge receipt of your comment, following your recent stay with us.

    First of all, please accept my apologise regarding what`s happened.

    We are very concerned about the quality of all our services, and it is only through the constructive comments of our guests that we are able to maintain, and where necessary, improve our standarts for your benefits.

    We hope you will keep the trust to Campanile Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again.

    Best wishes
    MV

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2014

    Stayed here with my girlfriend,Not a bad word to say about this hotel checked in very quickly and had a first floor room which was clean a tad wear and tear on the bathroom floor but you can't complain.stayed here for 1 night and the beds was comfy woke up late the next day and missed breakfast,but told reception and they offered to make us some,which I thought was good of them and shows they're willing to go that extra bit for you,wish it was a little closer to the centre of Birmingham but for the price you can't complain, I would stop here again overall a thumbs up from me.

    • Stayed: May 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank C21_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ManagerBirmingham, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

    We acknowledge receipt of your comment, following your recent stay with us.

    We would like to thank you for it as we are very concerned about the quality of all our services, and it is only through the constructive comments of our guests that we are able to maintain, and where necessary, improve our standarts for your benefits.

    We look forward to welcome you again.

    Best wishes
    MV

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 May 2014

    Stayed here for one night so didn't really use many of the facilities. There was nothing bad with this hotel, it was great value for money and there was nothing particularly wrong with the room.
    The walls were a bit thin, but for the price of the room it didn't matter too much. Staff were friendly and informative.
    I would stay here again for the price!

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GrizzleFizzle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 May 2014

    Stopped at this hotel numerous times as its close to the motorway and free parking and internet. It also offers good flexible deals that allow late cancellations. So its a VFM hotel BUT and its a big BUT!! I know you get what you pay for but a minimum expectation would be having decent security to deal with unruly guests which this hotel attracts in spades because of the prices. Last year we had to move rooms due to a bunch of screaming bimbos and the staff made absolutely no effort to quieten them and we had to move. I vowed then never to stay in this hotel again but after a dialogue with the manager I thought such issues would unlikely arise again. Unfortunately just returned this May bank holiday and stayed 2 nights. Friday woken early morning by a bunch of screaming women but they did collapse and sleep so it was something we could cope with. This was completely ruined around 6am Sunday morning by a massive argument between a low life couple shouting, swearing and screaming and throwing things around the room. Like World war 3 had erupted. We even felt unsafe!! No security at all so we packed up and scarpered telling the desk staff lady we would never ever return. With a shrug of her shoulders we left!! If you want cheap and a bed for the night etc then this maybe for you, but really if you value your peace and privacy and safety STAY AWAY!!!

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mhdisco
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews