We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, first class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent, first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked to stay here as we had an early morning flight. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a nice size and beds comfy. We had a room over looking the runway which really put us in the holiday mood. No noise from the planes. You have to pay £7.50 for parking but if you stay in the long stay parking you can come and go as you please. There is a harvester pub 5 mins down the road if you want something to eat. The rooms don't have a hair dryer but reception will lend you one. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mafiasheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    292
    141
    65
    55
See reviews for
216
251
58
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latheron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

As an frequent user of Travelodge, I can honestly say this was the best one I have ever used! The bedrooms had been refurbished only a few weeks earlier, and gone are the flimsy beds and pillows of old! The whole place was spotless, the food was excellent, and the staff were second to none! They were rushed off their feet at breakfast on the last day, but the food kept coming out, tasty and piping hot! On the whole, the service equalled that of a 4* hotel! I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in that area, and will be returning at the same time next year!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the main road, whilst those at the back have views of the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nodlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Easy check in, comfy quiet room even though we were facing the a45 (prev stayed facing the runway and again very quiet, would have preferred a runway facing room this time, as the view is fantastic but we didnt visit to look out the window so it wasn't a problem)
Friendly staff on check in advised that the beds had been upgraded since our last stay in feb 2013, wasnt sure why as they were ok back then but this time the main bed was a king size which was good plus 2 singles as we had a family room. Very clean, bathroom spotless.
Asked about facilities to keep my babys milk cold and they offered to place it in the fridge as there is someone on hand 24 hours a day and offered me a bottle warmer. Also a hairdryer was available on request.
A very good nights sleep for the unbelievably cheap price we paid, will stay again when next visiting family in the area, the friendly staff made all the difference. Much better than an average travelodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a runway facing room, literally on the side of the runway and the air traffic control tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlo774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here after a flight back from Greece. Arrived and check in was quick and easy. Was very impressed by the quality of the rooms. They were very clean and modern, the bathroom was very clean the double bed was very comfortable and so was the sofa. The staff were also very friendly. The hotel itself was very good, the bar area was really clean, and modern. Overall, this was a very impressing hotel, would definitely stay here again when traveling from Birmingham Airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Decided to stay here rather than rush about on the day of our flight!! Brill stay here didn't eat but had a few drinks in the bar lovely and relaxed arrived after 10pm but the staff were so polite and helpful room was on 4th floor very nice room nice and calming could have done with air con instead of a window which didn't open very far but it did not upset our stay.

Barman very polite and chirpy only been there couple weeks he said but very professional.
no problem calling a taxi for us on the next day.

couldn't ask for any more for a £21 room cheers Travelodge!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samuel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked this hotel as it is advertised as at Birmingham Airport, Although it is beside the airport there is the runway between you and the airport. We expected to be able to walk to the airport on our departure but it cost us £8 (for 2 adults and 3 kids) on the local bus and £12 in a taxi on our return. Family room had no linen for the sofa bed, rooms had towels on the 1st night but not on the 2nd night on our return. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Noisy as you would expect from being next a runway!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here overnight after flying in during the early hours, friendly receptionist who was happy to assist us. Rooms were superb, clean and well appointed. Coffee and tea available in rooms, however we were also offered complimentary coffee in reception downstairs. Breakfast was basic but tasty and included all you needed for a cooked breakfast, pastries were also available. Reception / bar was open 24 hours which was handy for late travellers. Would stay again and recomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliceinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing