We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$44
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
585
385
185
89
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
385
185
89
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportcar parkstayed heretravel lodgean early flightfamily roomgenting arenathe holiday innclean hotelovernight stayshort staybudget hotelone night stayfollowing morningcomfy bedgood nights sleeprunway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed one night prior to an early flight and couldn't fault this Travelodge. The room was similar to Premier Inn quality, with ample pillows and towels and appeared to be newly renovated. Definitely one of their better hotels and was only £23!

The hotel is very close to the airport although not walking distance. The taxi firm which advertises in reception provide an excellent service and I think it was only £6.

For a one night stay absolutely fine, would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louiepWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Ok, it not exactly a 5-star, but considering the price, the quality is higher than the british average. I got a very large room, almost perfectly clean and with comfortable bed.
Breakfast was quite cheap and the service is all in all good. A bugedt choice, but convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank als15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Firstly i would like to say i dont do "negative" reviews but thought things just had to be said.
Booked hotel because of the close proximity to the NEC. First impression was modern, well maintained new hotel.

Parking is not free - £6.50 a night

Check in - Receptionist was lovely, but due to system restraints we were not allowed to check in a bit earlier without having to pay a extra £10. So we thought o well sit in the bar area,bite to eat and a drink. Bar snacks were o.k and drinks not overpriced.

Room - was well modern, clean, not big, bathrooms are tiny. due to location it was obviously going to be a bit noisy. Bet comfy. Overall for a night it was fine.

Bar - when we got back from night out, bar was still open, closes at 2am (i think) . Special offers on bottled beer, wine , and spirits. Barstaff lovely.

Breakfast - you can pay extra for breakfast. We did, but we were not asked for room number and i expect a few people get away with a "freebie"

The cooked breakfast was not good at all ... Tastless sausages and bacon !! , beans cold, and nasty tasting scrambled egg. Plenty of other choices of cereal, fruit, juice , toast. Etc.

Dining area was carnage. The girls do the best they can, but there is a serious lack of staff. They were clearing tables onto trays. And then a trolley came out and our table whilst we still drinking our teas was cleared right next to us. Very off putting.

Things were running out all the time and staff had to be told. Not there fault. Lack of direction and manpower.

So in summary , the hotel has serious potential, management need to give the staff half a chance and give them more people. Food quality and execution needs a serious look at.

Room Tip: A2B taxis are the best value. Room at the back whilst facing airfield are quieter as busy road at the front
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review dazmcb. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard, so it is regrettable that the service fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. We also expect them to provide a high level of service when presenting this food to our guests. We’re sorry to learn of your disappointment and we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here as had a trade show at the NEC.
The hotel does the job its built for but,It's very very under staffed I had to wait to be checked in as there was a long q and only one member of staff.
The bar list said one price but you then pay more than that as the staff don't know about the deals they do.
Rooms are small and very warm sorry will not be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your review paul d. We expect are staff to offer an efficient service to our guests at check in. We are sorry to learn you felt this hotel was understaffed which affected the service on this occasion. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so our staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests. Regarding the heat in the room, unfortunately we do not provide air conditioning in our hotels as a brand standard, however in an attempt to make our customer’s stay more comfortable we do offer fans. These are available from reception on first come first serve basis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Good functional hotel and cost effective.
Rooms were very good and I slept like a log, good soundproofing.
Breakfast was OK but nothing special for £7.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would go here again if in the area.
It's a 5 minute ride to the NEC or the airport terminal, and by taxi it is about £5 as well so no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews