We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bloc Hotel Birmingham(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
604
387
189
90
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
387
189
90
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportcar parkstayed heretravel lodgean early flightfamily roomgenting arenathe holiday innclean hotelovernight stayshort staybudget hotelone night stayfollowing morningcomfy bedgood nights sleeprunway
Filter
Updating list...
1,294 - 1,299 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Everything was as expected for this Travelodge, except that on arrival, the staff informed us that the airport was actually 3 miles from the airport, not 0.8, as described on the website. The taxi they then booked for us to get to the airport cost £9, so worth factoring in this extra cost/ inconvenience when deciding which airport hotel to book!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lu_Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were in the area to see Maroon 5 at the NEC. The hotel is very clean with nice rooms. No bath but not a problem for us. We paid £23 for a double room and £7.65ish each for breakfast. Parking is a bit awkward as the carpark is a bit narrow and cost £7.50 for 12 hours. We found it was cheaper to book the room directly from the Travelodge website than using comparison sites like booking.com. Breakfast is fine but i personally think you can get better value for money elsewhere. It is self service with only the choice of scrambled egg, sausage,bacon,beans. The bread was poor quality. Parking at the NEC was £8, and we paid £10 for parking when we went into Birmingham the next day. All adds up! The staff we fine. My sisters had a pizza (£8) from the bar/cafe after the concert and said it was really nice and came quickly.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor (of 6) (rooms 522 & 523) and my partner said he was kept up in the night by the people above stomping around. I didn't have a problem and slept right through. Two people in our party said the pillows were too big and the bed was a bit too hard. I slept like a baby!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiniest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I had a last minute stay at Birmingham Airport and attempted to book the Ibis on site but they wanted £165! So went online and found travelodge for £51. The hotel is overlooking the airport but situated on the cargo side. Its about 4 quid for a taxi to the terminal. The hotel was very clean, delightful staff, well stocked bar and nice decor. The room was warm airey and clean, very comfy bed. The evening meal was good value but not the greatest quality... fish and chips was ordered and it was one of those triangular shaped frozen fish thingys... breakfast was good value and good quality.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Yorkydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here to attend the LG Arena for a concert just for a cheap overnight stay before a longish drive home.Clean and new travelodge with good access to LG Arena, the rooms were good for Travelodge and I was actually surprised to see they seem to have greatly improved in comparison to the older dilapidated Travelodges . Don't agree with being charged for parking at a hotel-to me that's just a cheeky hidden cost. Staff were pretty uninterested on reception and it was unattended most of time and the breakfast was appalling-Poor quality food, frozen bread for toaster, hot food not replenished, no milk left, no cutlery, no mugs, no glasses available. I know that travelodge is a budget choice but there is no excuse for such rubbish at breakfast. Tables were dirty. Seemed to be plenty of staff going in to the kitchen and lots of chatter but not coming out. The hot drinks were really poor from the machine, undrinkable actually and the alternative was making your own from the instant coffee sachets. I wanted to ask for a refund, and should have done in hindsight. Waste of £15. Premier Inn is the far superior budget choice hotel, on all levels of hospitality and customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Em75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment Em75_10. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard and ensure all breakfast items are readily available for our customers, so it is regrettable that the service fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. Our reception staff should also provide a great service and we’re sorry to learn of your disappointment, we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My father and I stayed to attend the NEC. I foolishly thought it wasn't that far from the station (At NEC). It was a long walk and not one I'd do again. There are reduced rate taxis for £6 from hotel but it then cost us double that to get back from the NEC!! No shuttle bus, no real bus service so if you're going to NEC or airport it'll cost you.
Food in hotel was fine, nothing fancy but ok.
Room was basic but was cheap and everything you needs was there. Shower room was very well laid out and all nice and clean.
I'd stay again but budget for taxis!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank DUNC4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews