We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“autosport show” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“autosport show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

staff were friendly and helpful went out of their way to help with anything you asked from giving local information to booking taxis and were always there when you wanted to know anything well done to all the staff




  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    290
    140
    65
    53
See reviews for
214
249
58
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a trade show at the NEC. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It also has a bar, which stays open late and good breakfast each morning. What more do you need from a hotel for a trade show. You do pay £7.50 for car parking but we only paid about £40 a night even when we added in breakfast and internet. So much cheaper than the on site NEC hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a room on teh airport side as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Everything was as expected for this Travelodge, except that on arrival, the staff informed us that the airport was actually 3 miles from the airport, not 0.8, as described on the website. The taxi they then booked for us to get to the airport cost £9, so worth factoring in this extra cost/ inconvenience when deciding which airport hotel to book!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lu_Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were in the area to see Maroon 5 at the NEC. The hotel is very clean with nice rooms. No bath but not a problem for us. We paid £23 for a double room and £7.65ish each for breakfast. Parking is a bit awkward as the carpark is a bit narrow and cost £7.50 for 12 hours. We found it was cheaper to book the room directly from the Travelodge website than using comparison sites like booking.com. Breakfast is fine but i personally think you can get better value for money elsewhere. It is self service with only the choice of scrambled egg, sausage,bacon,beans. The bread was poor quality. Parking at the NEC was £8, and we paid £10 for parking when we went into Birmingham the next day. All adds up! The staff we fine. My sisters had a pizza (£8) from the bar/cafe after the concert and said it was really nice and came quickly.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor (of 6) (rooms 522 & 523) and my partner said he was kept up in the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiniest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I had a last minute stay at Birmingham Airport and attempted to book the Ibis on site but they wanted £165! So went online and found travelodge for £51. The hotel is overlooking the airport but situated on the cargo side. Its about 4 quid for a taxi to the terminal. The hotel was very clean, delightful staff, well stocked bar and nice decor. The room was warm airey and clean, very comfy bed. The evening meal was good value but not the greatest quality... fish and chips was ordered and it was one of those triangular shaped frozen fish thingys... breakfast was good value and good quality.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here to attend the LG Arena for a concert just for a cheap overnight stay before a longish drive home.Clean and new travelodge with good access to LG Arena, the rooms were good for Travelodge and I was actually surprised to see they seem to have greatly improved in comparison to the older dilapidated Travelodges . Don't agree with being charged for parking at a hotel-to me that's just a cheeky hidden cost. Staff were pretty uninterested on reception and it was unattended most of time and the breakfast was appalling-Poor quality food, frozen bread for toaster, hot food not replenished, no milk left, no cutlery, no mugs, no glasses available. I know that travelodge is a budget choice but there is no excuse for such rubbish at breakfast. Tables were dirty. Seemed to be plenty of staff going in to the kitchen and lots of chatter but not coming out. The hot drinks were really poor from the machine, undrinkable actually and the alternative was making your own from the instant coffee sachets. I wanted to ask for a refund, and should have done in hindsight. Waste of £15. Premier Inn is the far superior budget choice hotel, on all levels of hospitality and customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Em75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment Em75_10. Our bar café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard and ensure all breakfast items are readily available for our customers, so it is regrettable that the service fell below the standards we would expect on this occasion. Our reception staff should also provide a great service and we’re sorry to learn of your disappointment, we’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edderton
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My father and I stayed to attend the NEC. I foolishly thought it wasn't that far from the station (At NEC). It was a long walk and not one I'd do again. There are reduced rate taxis for £6 from hotel but it then cost us double that to get back from the NEC!! No shuttle bus, no real bus service so if you're going to NEC or airport it'll cost you.
Food in hotel was fine, nothing fancy but ok.
Room was basic but was cheap and everything you needs was there. Shower room was very well laid out and all nice and clean.
I'd stay again but budget for taxis!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DUNC4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing