We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #37 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
UK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Watch out for the extras”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

£35 for the room was good, clean, basic, comfortable room, but overnight parking £7.50 and wifi at £10 for 24 hrs..... eek! Cheeky. Also horrible fixed american style showerhead, nasty. Americans have fixed shower heads because it hasn't occurred to them not to, we don't have to copy. They're not good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calamity J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    325
    165
    76
    69
See reviews for
271
290
64
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

At £19 per night you can't go wrong. Staff really welcoming and helpful, food fine for the price and a fair selection. Plus they swiftly sorted out the heated domestic fight that was going on in the room next door - didn't hear a peep for the rest of the night!! Will definately be staying here again when attending future workshops just down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times when visiting nec. It's always spotlessly clean modern decor. This visit the bed was comfy (hasn't always been) and pillows great. Food is what you expect but the are are a couple of decent restaurants a short taxi ride away. Bus outside the door 1.80 to the airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desborough
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Having stayed in a Travelodge in Leicester before, my expectations were low. However I will now try other Travelodges as this one is very good bordering on Premier Inn standards. The room was nice, well decorated and clean. There was no noise from the airport although some noisy lorries did go by. You have to pay £7.50 at the car park as you leave, which means once you are in the hotel you are stuck until you leave. The bar is reasonably priced and the food was fine. Don't get there too early as there is nothing to do but sit in the bar. The stair way could have done with a clean. Apart from that I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a one night stay. We stayed before a flight from Birmingham.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

everything on the inside of this hotel was ok at hotel service, breakfast and room the 2 things that let it down was first there in no mention that you have to pay to park your car there so great you think you have a found a cheap hotel for the nec then you have another £7 car park and the other thing was every one including the staff were using the shelter for the car park machine as the smoking place sorry guys I've never smoked so this place smelled terrible

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wainsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

staff were friendly and helpful went out of their way to help with anything you asked from giving local information to booking taxis and were always there when you wanted to know anything well done to all the staff




  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a trade show at the NEC. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It also has a bar, which stays open late and good breakfast each morning. What more do you need from a hotel for a trade show. You do pay £7.50 for car parking but we only paid about £40 a night even when we added in breakfast and internet. So much cheaper than the on site NEC hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a room on teh airport side as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
2,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing