We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only all Travelodges were this good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“If only all Travelodges were this good”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great, very clean and comfortable.
Great breakfast and hotel staff were super friendly.
I definitely recommend this hotel, very convenient for the NEC, and Birmingham airport.
The only downside is the car park which charges £7.50 per night.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    321
    164
    75
    68
See reviews for
258
284
62
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here as a convenient setting for overnight stops from the airport.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, but even more importantly the standard of the rooms and bed seemed better than usual at Travelodge, presumably as a result of the recent refurbishment others have reported on this site.

We noticed there are other hotels more conveniently located on the airport site (Novotel?), but likely to be more expensive (we booked well in advance) and the £6 discounted taxi rate to and from the Travelodge was not unreasonable.

One other bonus is that if you have a few hours to spare, there is a convenient bus stop nearby the hotel for travel into the heart of Birmingham City Centre at £2.10 pp. We spent an enjoyable afternoon and evening in Birmingham also therefore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manxseasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Refurbed rooms are excellent. Booked 4 months ago. 3 of us stayed for 3 nights. If you need a clean room and a comfy bed and don't want to break the bank this is unbeatable. Have used 3 different Travelodges in the area nad this is the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference at the NEC, it's a Travelodge and I wasn't really expecting anything great based on previous experiences in other Travelodges.
I arrived after a very long day at work and almost a 4 hour drive and was greated by Beckie - who was a lovely, polite, helpful and appeared genuinely interested in making sure I was settled and sorted.

The room was ok - nothing wild or exciting but clean (apart from the very long black hair in the bathtub), annoyingly there is nowhere beside the bed to plug in any essentials - all the sockets are on the opposite wall, there is also no bedside cabinet again really annoying - I don't want to have to balance things in the 3! gap above the bed. The bathroom had no toiletries apart from a sliver of really awful smelling soap - fortunately I always take my own and also no draws or shelves for storage or a hairdryer.

I did use the restaurant area and to be honest it was average - nothing to get excited about but what was really infuriating is that if you are booked with the meal deal there is not a healthy option on the menu to have it's all fried, calorie laden stuff.

The wifi in the rooms is a heck of a price and being tired I did not want to sit down in the reception/bar to use the free wifi - that really needs sorting.

I was very surprised to find that despite being right next to the airport I heard 1 plane in the two days I was there.

Cleaning standards are average and I was shocked that the half glass of wine that was in my room from my first night was still there on my second.

Over all - the staff I had dealings with were helpful and professional, the hotel was clean and it allowed me to prepare for very long days at the NEC.

I will probably use the hotel again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent a pleasant afternoon in the bar cafe working with a colleague before catching a flight from Birmingham airport. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the free wi-fi made life very easy. I will be back - thank-you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GLT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and what a difference to last year. The staff have a new leader and she leads from the front. Last year I could not wait to get out of the place, this year I never wanted to go home. The room was excellent value for money with the bed and duvet just to nice to want to get up.
The food in the restaurant is pretty basic nothing out of the ordinary but what I had was served hot and everything was clean. The staff made enquires as to if all was okay but at no time were they intrusive, they are very well drilled.

I never had the breakfast as the booking system on-line is rubbish and when you complain to customer service instead of putting right what is wrong they tell you how to beat the system, very poor management at head office.

If you are looking for a hotel in the Birmingham Airport Area then this is the one for you, clean, close, friendly, helpful and excellent value for money. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank brinleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Wight
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed at this Travelodge many times before with no issues. However this time we had a problem due to animals. THe Travelodge is close to the NEC and it was the weekend of Crufts. This meant that there were a large number of dogs at the Travelodge. I was not aware that animals were allowed in the rooms but apparently for £20 you can keep two animals in the room. My wife is allergic to cats and dogs, and when we were in our allocated room my wife started to show symptoms of an animal having been in the room. On looking round the room it was obvious that the room had not been cleaned properly (animal hairs on carpet and an earing on the floor by the bed). We approached the desk who were very helpful in finding an alternative but couldn't promise that we wouldn't have the same problem as there were numerous animals scattered throughout the hotel. However we didn't. People should be aware of this policy by Travelodge. In my opinion there should be a limited number of rooms that animals are allowed. People should be able to stay in a room that has been pet free. Beware and ask at reception (not sure they can give you an answer though)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank IrishWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Birmingham Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review IrishWizard. We can confirm that we do provide the option for our guests to allow their domestic pets in a room, this does come at a £20.00 charge and this covers the cost for a deep clean so we are truly sorry to learn that the room you were allocated was not thoroughly cleaned to a great standard prior to your arrival. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
1,795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing