We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nec stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 April 2014

this travelodge was ideal for airport and nec visits.rooms were comfortable and clean.no noise from air traffic.only downfall was that you have to pay for car park.£7.50 for 24 hours.which is reasonable compared to others,but you expect to park for free in hotel car park.only basic channels on tv.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for convenience prior to an early morning flight. The reception while busy was well attended. The lift area and stairs were dirty and was in well need of a mop and hoover, although it was Crufts weekend. The room, recently refurbished was really lovely, modern, clean and spacious. flight noise was not a disturbance though overlooking the runway. We would definitely use this hotel before a flight again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bez2Symo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Decided to travel to Birmingham the night before the show and booked into the Airport Travel Lodge. It was easy to find using the direction on line. Parking's available on site, £7.50 for 24hrs, and you go in and out as many times as you like with no extra to pay, useful if your site seeing.
The staff were superb and arranged a fixed price cab for us the following morning. We ate the buffet breakfast and only needed drinks throughout the day making the breakfast even better value. We returned in the evening and ate again in the cafe bar before our return journey home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lyndsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Myself and two friends recently stayed at the Travelodge Birmingham Airport in a family room on the night before our holiday flight,which cost just £29.. we were warmly welcomed and had a very comfortable stay .. They offer a very reasonable breakfast option which we did not take advantage of this time as we had an early flight, but what was on offer looked amazingly good value..I would not hesitate to stay here again.. it was clean very comfortable and so convenient. Parking next door at the NCP car park cost just £7.50 .. more value for money!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sorrell94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Only a few minutes from the airport, this hotel is ideal for a short stay for those flying through. Room was very clean and nicely decorated, very comfortable bed, working small television and free tea and coffee supplied in the room. Bathroom is quite small and only a soap bar is supplied, but other toiletries can be bought in a vending machine in the reception.
Very nice food is served from the bar, with the option of bringing it up to your room. The room has a heater which can be easily switched on and off, although if facing the roadside of the hotel opening the window can be a bit loud, although not as loud as I would have expected at an airport hotel. 24 hour reception means easy check out at early hours for early flights and the staff are very pleasant.
Early check-in and late check-out are £10 each, but since this hotel is significantly cheaper than others surrounding the airport and is still very comfortable to stay in, I feel it is worth paying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Overnight stay Thursday prior to a flight. Excellent value with a short notice booking at £33. Car park extra £7.50 for 24 hours. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere in Bar/Restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff. Had a meal and drink, which were fine - bit fast food, but OK. Some aircraft noise from 0600 hrs, but surprisingly muted considering proximity to airport. Easy transit to airport car parks in the morning. Will certainly use again.

Room Tip: try to get one on side not facing runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great, very clean and comfortable.
Great breakfast and hotel staff were super friendly.
I definitely recommend this hotel, very convenient for the NEC, and Birmingham airport.
The only downside is the car park which charges £7.50 per night.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SeaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
1,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,502 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £28 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing