We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
585
385
185
89
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
385
185
89
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportcar parkstayed heretravel lodgean early flightfamily roomgenting arenathe holiday innclean hotelovernight stayshort staybudget hotelone night stayfollowing morningcomfy bedgood nights sleeprunway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Clean and friendly lovely beds. Had to pay for parking which was expensive
Staff were friendly ate in the bar and was surprised how good the food was.
Close to the airport and nec so great place it stay for both

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Phillippa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've stopped in a few different Travelodge's recently and this is one of their hotels that has been refurbished. Clean, warm and friendly staff! Quite noisy at night, but that's to be expected given that it's right next door to an International Airport. The only two down sides to this place are the food in the adjoining restaurant.. it could be better! and the parking charges. £7.50 per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

All went pretty well, got a good deal so wasn't expecting anything special. The hotel looks newly refurbished to a good standard. The room was quite small and didn't have a couple of things i would normally expect, phone, wardrobe and bath but it was very neat and tidy and was just what we wanted as we were only staying for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Gaz-Hull63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was disappointed with my first stay at a Travelodge as I thought it compared poorly with similarly priced competition. The room was adequate but smaller than some of Travelodge's rivals and the common areas of the hotel appeared tired and worn. Staff on reception were helpful enough but cleaning staff entered the room fairly early on within minutes of each other, the first lady did knock but did not allow time for us to reply before entering and the second (male) staff member did not knock - luckily we were not in a state of undress! The carparks were rather expensive and completely full when we (and another resident) returned to park in the evening. This forced us to park on double yellow lines on the roadside, luckily we did not get a ticket or any damage to the vehicle but caused us worry overnight. I have to say I will be looking at Travelodge's rivals in preference in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Brown41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Myself,the wife and my daughter stayed one night so as to be up early for a flight,the staff were very courteous,the room was highly adequate for our needs..The girl on reception ordered our taxi for 5am ,at no extra charge..a must for early travellers

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews