We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont bother stay at another hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dont bother stay at another hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

this was the first and last time i will stay at this hotel we arrived around 11pm on a monday night and had to be up at 3.15am to catch our early flight so really needed a few hours sleep.on entering the room it felt very hot and stuffy and had no air conditioning i travelled with my husband and 2 children there was no linen for the spare bed so we took the bottom sheet off the single bed and used that along with a pillow from the double bed. we had to have the window open all night because of the heat in the room so therefore had the traffic noise all night but the worse noise came from staff members in and out of the hotel going for there fag breaks under our window laughing and talking loudly we didn t have a wink of sleep all night and ended up sleeping on the first day of our holiday dont bother waste of money would have had a better nights sleep on the runway .

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yates2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    292
    141
    65
    55
See reviews for
216
251
58
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff.
Was very happy to swap rooms so we could overlook the runway with 2 children this was very exciting and a great start to our holiday.
The rooms were very clean and towels provided. There was a small kettle and coffee and tea available.
Comfortable beds and clean linen.
a enjoyable nights sleep and would definitely be returning .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July which was rather hot especially as we stayed on the sixth floor (as we wanted a high airport view) but the staff were brilliant and gave us not just one but two fans. Food in the restaurant was okay a little overpriced for what it was (which was frozen/microwaved food cooked by the normal staff). Breakfast was better value as I only paid £7.95 and me and my 2 children all had a breakfast drinks etc.
The parking is expensive especially as we stayed a week at £7.50 every 24 hours it really added up.
Room was cleaned daily and staff were great so was a good week away looking at planes ☺

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Needed a room with a bath, was told to call a different number where I was assured 'all Travelodge hotels have bathtubs in all rooms'. This was not the case, as I came to the hotel on the day and requested it (to be sure) from the receptionist. She told me this hotel was an exception, nevertheless she changed the double room we'd booked to a family room at no extra cost which of course - comprised a bathtub.

Along with this, the kind ladies running their shifts that day also let me into my room significantly earlier than check-in time (to prepare the room because I'm a top romantic). Couldn't have asked for more.

As the room was on the highest floor, the receptionist also ensured she provided me with a fan.

Thank you very much.

Room Tip: On a summery night, ask for a room away from the top floor as it gets pretty hot there doe to the he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The room was generally good with good facilities. It was clean and well equipped but had the appearance of a prison, was far too hot and stuffy and the overnight parking cost £7.50. Premier Inn will be our preferred choice next time. Also, beware the post visit customer survey which is far, far too long!


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here a few times. There is a great view of the runway so you can sit and watch the planes if that interests you. Would probably keep the kids entertained for a bit. Its really close to the airport with a short bus journey to take you there if you're staying for it.
Its easy to check in either with the very helpful and friendly staff or with the easy to use self check in machine at the door.
Bed is really comfortable and despite being so close to the airport noise is at a minimum for an easy night sleep. There is a reasonable sized shower if needed and plenty of towels.
There is a kettle in the room with coffee and tea but I always take a few small packets of hot chocolate. There is a bottle opener in the room too so its fine to have a few pre holiday drinks in the room.
Be prepared to pay airport car parking prices as the car park is owned by the airport. Great food offered in the restaurant. Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: take your own soap, shampoo, conditioner and tooth paste as there isn't any in the room but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Absinoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

After arriving into Birmingham airport at 02.30 on a Monday morning the Travel Lodge was conveniently located to get into bed as soon as possible. It is very clean, the room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#30 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing