We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent standard inside, great staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast is a bit pricey. Offers taxi discounts, and there is a public bus service a short walk away. A bit far from the NEC if you don't drive and costly if you need transport to a weekend event, but great for the airport. Despite some noise from the main road and (obviously) airport, the beds are so comfortable that you'll get a great night's sleep regardless!

Definitely recommended if you have a flight, or if you're attending an NEC event and you have a car. Sadly not in a great location if you don't drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Destron42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

newly refurbished, spotlessly clean , comfy bed and friendly staff, everything you need for a good nights rest after a long flight. nicest we've ever stayed in. we booked here as we were returning from holiday at 2am and thought it would be nice and handy, which it was, though it was a bit tough trying to find it as the airport carpark wasn't that close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly staff throughout our recent stay. We were attending a show at LG arena and friendly receptionist booked a local taxi for £6. Good food, nice clean room but very hot and stuffy as rooms did not have air conditioning, could not sleep with window open due to excessive road noise. If I were to stay again I would request a room that was not overlooking the road to reduce noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this was the first and last time i will stay at this hotel we arrived around 11pm on a monday night and had to be up at 3.15am to catch our early flight so really needed a few hours sleep.on entering the room it felt very hot and stuffy and had no air conditioning i travelled with my husband and 2 children there was no linen for the spare bed so we took the bottom sheet off the single bed and used that along with a pillow from the double bed. we had to have the window open all night because of the heat in the room so therefore had the traffic noise all night but the worse noise came from staff members in and out of the hotel going for there fag breaks under our window laughing and talking loudly we didn t have a wink of sleep all night and ended up sleeping on the first day of our holiday dont bother waste of money would have had a better nights sleep on the runway .

Room Tip: dont bother
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank yates2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff.
Was very happy to swap rooms so we could overlook the runway with 2 children this was very exciting and a great start to our holiday.
The rooms were very clean and towels provided. There was a small kettle and coffee and tea available.
Comfortable beds and clean linen.
a enjoyable nights sleep and would definitely be returning .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July which was rather hot especially as we stayed on the sixth floor (as we wanted a high airport view) but the staff were brilliant and gave us not just one but two fans. Food in the restaurant was okay a little overpriced for what it was (which was frozen/microwaved food cooked by the normal staff). Breakfast was better value as I only paid £7.95 and me and my 2 children all had a breakfast drinks etc.
The parking is expensive especially as we stayed a week at £7.50 every 24 hours it really added up.
Room was cleaned daily and staff were great so was a good week away looking at planes ☺

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Needed a room with a bath, was told to call a different number where I was assured 'all Travelodge hotels have bathtubs in all rooms'. This was not the case, as I came to the hotel on the day and requested it (to be sure) from the receptionist. She told me this hotel was an exception, nevertheless she changed the double room we'd booked to a family room at no extra cost which of course - comprised a bathtub.

Along with this, the kind ladies running their shifts that day also let me into my room significantly earlier than check-in time (to prepare the room because I'm a top romantic). Couldn't have asked for more.

As the room was on the highest floor, the receptionist also ensured she provided me with a fan.

Thank you very much.

Room Tip: On a summery night, ask for a room away from the top floor as it gets pretty hot there doe to the he...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
1,853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.2 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Address: Terminal Buildings, Birmingham B26 3QW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#31 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#37 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing