We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tri-Star Hotel(Solihull)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
586
386
185
89
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
386
185
89
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportcar parkstayed heretravel lodgean early flightfamily roomgenting arenathe holiday innclean hotelovernight stayshort staybudget hotelone night stayfollowing morningcomfy bedgood nights sleeprunway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent standard inside, great staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast is a bit pricey. Offers taxi discounts, and there is a public bus service a short walk away. A bit far from the NEC if you don't drive and costly if you need transport to a weekend event, but great for the airport. Despite some noise from the main road and (obviously) airport, the beds are so comfortable that you'll get a great night's sleep regardless!

Definitely recommended if you have a flight, or if you're attending an NEC event and you have a car. Sadly not in a great location if you don't drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Destron42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

newly refurbished, spotlessly clean , comfy bed and friendly staff, everything you need for a good nights rest after a long flight. nicest we've ever stayed in. we booked here as we were returning from holiday at 2am and thought it would be nice and handy, which it was, though it was a bit tough trying to find it as the airport carpark wasn't that close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly staff throughout our recent stay. We were attending a show at LG arena and friendly receptionist booked a local taxi for £6. Good food, nice clean room but very hot and stuffy as rooms did not have air conditioning, could not sleep with window open due to excessive road noise. If I were to stay again I would request a room that was not overlooking the road to reduce noise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this was the first and last time i will stay at this hotel we arrived around 11pm on a monday night and had to be up at 3.15am to catch our early flight so really needed a few hours sleep.on entering the room it felt very hot and stuffy and had no air conditioning i travelled with my husband and 2 children there was no linen for the spare bed so we took the bottom sheet off the single bed and used that along with a pillow from the double bed. we had to have the window open all night because of the heat in the room so therefore had the traffic noise all night but the worse noise came from staff members in and out of the hotel going for there fag breaks under our window laughing and talking loudly we didn t have a wink of sleep all night and ended up sleeping on the first day of our holiday dont bother waste of money would have had a better nights sleep on the runway .

Room Tip: dont bother
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank yates2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel, very friendly staff.
Was very happy to swap rooms so we could overlook the runway with 2 children this was very exciting and a great start to our holiday.
The rooms were very clean and towels provided. There was a small kettle and coffee and tea available.
Comfortable beds and clean linen.
a enjoyable nights sleep and would definitely be returning .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews