We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience & Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 9 April 2013

it was valentines weekend & my boyfriend and i had booked into a hotel in solihull . the accomedation my boyfriend had booked was over rated - over priced - & we most definetly wasnt happy with what we was in for. So we decided to get a full refund & take our custom else where. we tried the new premier inn, solihull they couldnt help us as it was last minute booking and all booked up . We went to the holiday inn in solihull and they was also fully booked.by this time we was fed up and beginning to think we should give up and go back home, But they helped us and had a look into other holiday inns to see if there was any rooms available. - Luckily enough the Holiday inn at the coventry road was available and the lady rang and reserved a room for us and told us to ask for another lady called Marta on the front desk and said she would look after us. So we journied to the Holiday inn thankful they could save our date night from being a disaster . Marta was at the front desk , so we explained our hopeless night so far and that we was pleased they could accomadate us. Marta was very pleasant and made us feel very welcome explaining all the facilites and made us feel at ease to relax and enjoy the weekend. If it wasnt for the holiday inn we would of went disapointed and felt our valetine weekend wasnt to its best but The overall experience and customer service made it very special. Would definetley return & recomend to other friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyB658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,691 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent Hotel,, Had called earlier in the day and requested a quiet room in the renovated part of Hotel and wasn't let down.
Hotel was easy to find and parking was easy, plenty of free spaces even though there was an asian wedding taking place at the Hotel.
Check in excellent Leah was very friendly and professional and gave very good customer service.. Was allocated 2 rooms opposite each other they were very clean, tidy and lovely furnishings rooms 371/372.
Used the free shuttle to the international railway station for a trip into Birmingham on the Saturday morning, the bus driver Dave was friendly and helpful and full of information.
Food was excellent within the Hotel we ate 2 breakfast and an evening meals there and they were all very good standards,, the ommlett for breakfast was well worth ordering. All the restaurant staff we met were very nice and professional.
We used the Leisure facitities everything was very clean and you could only get into the pool with your room card, the pool, steam room and jucuzzi were all lovely and it wasn't busy at all.
Did have a noise problem the 1st night with some inconsiderate guests in the next room who had left there kids home alone,, but this was not the hotels fault and they told me if we had any problems again to call reception and they would deal with it but also let me know that the guests had checked out saturday morning. Saturday night was fine.

Room Tip: ask for quiet room, away from lifts in renovated part of hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel as such was very nice and it solved our purpose but we came across a very rude and impatient reception staff named Ryan. We were checking out but didnt have the confirmation email to say parking is free, hence showed the email confirmation but Ryan wasnt ready to refer to this and with a big sigh issued the parking ticket. he was very sarcastic and was implying that we have wasted his time when there is no one behind us waiting to be served.
also remember that the swimming is not massive and it was busy all day long but the sauna and Jacuzzi was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveenprabhakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHXAPGuestRelations, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear naveenprabhakaran,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept my apologies for what has clearly been a very disappointing experience and I will share your feedback with the teams.

If you are ever back in the area please do let me know as we would love to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again as I am positive we will be able to take very good care of you and leave with you with a more positive impression.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A very nice hotel with no real complaints. The rooms were of a high standard although with need of a touch up in some places. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of food from cold meats to a full English. The spa was very well kept although I suggest avoiding the pool unless you want to catch hypothermia! Despite being under the flight path of the nearby airport, planes were not an issue for me. The location of the hotel is not brilliant but the free shuttle bus that runs hourly is great to get to and from the railway station.

Overall, a lovely hotel and more than what was initially expected.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be affected by plane noise
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbowmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked into this hotel as we had originally stayed at the Ramada Encore in Bham and were not comfortable with it's location.

Upon arrival we were greeted with a friendly receptionist and a pleasant checking in system.

I had booked a double room but decided because of the night before events (see my previous report) upgraded to the Queen's Executive Room (£81.00). It was a really spacious room with a beautiful well stocked bathroom, mini bar but unfortunately no wi-fi.

We used all the facilities including swimming pool and steam room and sauna.

Had a peaceful night's sleep and breakfast was everything we could have hoped for which was included in our room price. It is normally £13.95 which is a bit pricey if not included in your room price.

Overall a great relaxing stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont forget to bring your swimming trunks!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalvinderS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Can't really complain about this hotel.
The hotel decor was clean and fairly modern, the staff were friendly, helpful and polite.
Out room was in the older part of the hotel, however the room was well kitted out and modern. Perfectly acceptable for a hotel and perfect if you wanted to stop over for a flight.

I didn't think I bought a room with breakfast, however was told on checkin that we had breakfast. We arrived at breakfast 15 minutes before it shut and there was still fresh hot food out and cold food (salmon, pastries etc)

No complaints from me. My only gripe is that is £8.50 for parking per 24 hours.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel - its newer and away from the airport
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My family and I stayed over for two nights. To cut a long story short I would entirely agree with most of the negative reviews that have been posted to date. Things like staff customer service...wholly poor. Our first night in, the person in the next room forgot to switch off their tv before they went out... never to return! And I am the lightest of sleepers. So the whole night it was literally 'boom boom' through the walls. On speaking to reception staff next morning rather than get an apology first I was first told the reason why the tv was on all night, having learnt someone else also complained. The apology came way after I had given up hope that one would be given, not that it was their fault at all, but there was no genuine empathy or understanding shown about the stress of lack of sleep.

On trying to use certain facilities in the room, discovered the ironing board was broken, trying to lock our hotel door - the handle was broken already and came off, the cold weather was continuing and with young kids sleeping on the thin spring pull out bed, we had to ask for extra bedding which came after a long wait, oh and the rooms were perpetually cold! Since the day we checked in events were happening non stop (wedding, birthday party) and I doubt any part of the hotel is immune from the noise (you actually never heard the planes flying in and out of the airport itself).

Overall I really feel the management needs to shape up and step up because things are just below average at this H.I , I would only recommend if one is stopping for a night to catch an early morning flight or something, if staying longer.... don't bother... the food is ridiculously priced and average, and oh yes... check your receipt when you leave if you move something from the mini bar to put something of your's, and don't tell front desk....you will be charged!!! You've been warned!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Ncbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Ncbu,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept our apologies for the inconvenience the customer service you received from our staff may have caused you. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

I hope this would not deter you from choosing us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,099 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
1,853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £53 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing