We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt by charging £12 for two bottles of water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great deal and stay but £12 for two bottles of water ? Why ? It was £4 a bottle and £4 room service ! But tooth paste and delivery was free?
Just don't like being ripped off !
Apart from that it was a comfortable stay , swimming pool a bonus apart from the screening kids being forced to learn to swim

Room Tip: Bring your own food /drink/ water ( if there prices where fair it would not be necc)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for your post providing feedback on your recent stay.

I am pleased you found everything to your satisfaction. But it is with regret you did not find our room service value for money. We are currently reviewing our food and beverage offering, and your valued feedback will help us ensure we have a fair pricing approach across the hotel.

Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport next time you are in the area.

Regards, Jason Hiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of February and upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by a very helpful receptionist and was upgraded to a king executive room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and spacious with everything that you need, with the nice touch of complimentary water, orange juice and a kitkat. I didn't eat at the hotel as I found the prices of the food at bit pricey so I ate out at a local restaurant. I must say all the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful especially the two ladies from housekeeping Eve and stacey who were very cheerful and chirpy. Breakfast is a help yourself buffet with plenty of choice, that did get a bit busy but the staff worked hard to accommodate everyone. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond_girl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport. I am delighted to read your recognition for the hardworking team at the hotel, who pride themselves on creating a relaxing and professional welcome to all of our guests.

It is with regret you found our food prices too high, but I am pleased to announce we are currently reviewing our food and beverage offering, and our new menu will include home-comfort dishes, cooked to perfection and will represent “value for money”.

Next time you visit us, please ask for me at reception – it would be a pleasure to get your feedback on our new menu.

Regards, Jason Hiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed 1 night while visiting the caravan show and was pleasantly surprised with the room (a Queen room) which was exceptionally comfortable and was obtained on-line for a bargain price on booking a few days before the stay. The staff are very attentive and helpful but the price of the food was expensive even when served as a bar meal. I must say though the food was very good and probably worth the money. Breakfast was excellent and included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnLCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport. We are thrilled to read that everything was to your satisfaction and that you found the team helpful and very attentive.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards, Jason Hiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

On a recent business trip to the NEC we stayed at the Holiday Inn and I'm surprised to say it was really not that bad at all.

The room was clean but minimalistic, Tv worked always a bonus but the best part was the bed. The bed was clean well made and the pillows were simply awesome. I find it hard to sleep in hotels but slept really well may have something to do with the 4 pints and black out blinds though.

The bar area was also spotless and was served a brilliant super cold beer which was really needed after a long day. Although we did not eat there the smell of the food was so good also seeing plates pilled high with chips and giant burgers was mouth watering.

Breakfast was also pretty good a large selection of hot and cold foods available in a buffet style for you to help your self and eat till your hearts content.

I'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

The team and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us – our service culture is at the heart of everything that we do.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards, Jason Hiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while on business. Hotel is excellent, room was well appointed with the exception of no Wi-Fi, which in this day and age is crazy. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful which is always a major plus. Bar was nice and busy (mainly because it has free Wi-Fi) but the pricing of the food is unreal, way, way too high. Breakfast buffet choice was plentiful and of good quality.

Good hotel but due to the pricing of the food and the no Wi-Fi in the rooms I probably will not stay here again & I am in the area regular on business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan Doheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport.

The team and I are delighted to read that you rate us as a “Very Good Hotel”, this is exactly what we consistently aim to achieve.

Your feedback on Wifi and food prices re-enforces our current strategy to implement free high-speed Wifi internet throughout the hotel and a delicious menu that is also value for money. We are aiming to do this in a matter of weeks!

Please contact me personally when you are visiting us next, it would be a pleasure to meet you.

Regards, Jason Hiley
Jason.hiley@hiairport.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed for one Saturday night following a day at the NEC and enjoyed a good sized room with comfortable beds, a decent TV and a very good shower. Parking on site costs an extra (£8-50) but is secure.

Breakfast - a hot and cold buffet - was excellent, spoiled only by our close proximity to the customer from hell. The sort of person who's default is to find fault and that all hotels must dread having to stay. To their credit the always friendly and helpful staff remained polite as this small-minded fool complained to the manager that his fried egg wasn't runny enough and that two types of salami didn't constitute a 'selection'. FFS

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisPatience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I recently stayed there with my family. We had a very warm welcome and a very pleasant stay. Everything was brilliant and the hotel staff were very friendly especially Connor O'Sullivan, Annabel and Debbie from housekeeping.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaheel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#34 of 118 in Birmingham
1,114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
1,854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £52 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing