We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Staff and gluten free food available.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The best thing about the Holiday Inn is the staff, every one from the maids to recieptionst were very friendly.
Two staff members stood out, Anna and Cheryl, nothing was too much trouble, If you require a Gluten free diet, this hotel is for you, with a great choice, and very good food.
If there is a downside its the noise in the morning from the airport, but this is an airport hotel so its to be expected.

Room Tip: It might be worth asking for a room away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerremys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in between attending the X factor concert and flying from Birminhgam the next day. Conveniently located for both and the free bus to the NEC was a real bonus! There isnt alot around in terms of places to eat etc but we found a harvester 10 mins awsy which was fine. A bit of noise due to the planes but to be expected near an airport. Overall happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie170689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear charlie170689,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you liked our convenient location and free shuttle service. In spite of the noise levels, I am also pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. I have shared your comments with our hotel management to reconsider making necessary improvements to give you the best stay that you could have in the future.

Once again, thank you and I hope you choose us again next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As i was attending a trade event at the NEC, this hotel was ideally located.
I arrived on Saturday lunchtime, to be met by a queue to the door of people trying to check in for a religious seminar being held in the hotel. Unfortunately there was only one receptionist on duty, who was most courteous despite the numbers
This i must admit was the only negative, as all other aspects of my stay were flawless, so would have no hesitation in booking again
New customers, particularly those not on business expenses should note that EVERYONE using the car park is charged

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibfmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I must say we were a bit surprised by the choice of location for our friends' Hindu wedding ceremony. However, we were delighted to find that this hotel absolutely excels in weddings. The room was beautfully decorated for the ceremony and the food that just kept on coming all day was superb. Staff in all areas were faultlessly polite, helful and friendly.

We stayed in a suite which was made up into a family room - sofa bed pulled out in the sitting room area. This was great as it meant the children had a telly of their own to watch CBBC in the morning whilst we could wake up lazily with the news, the sliding door between the two areas mercifully drowning out the cartoons!

The room was spotless, spacious and modern - couldn't fault it. We could also see the runway of the airport (which the small people thought was great!) but they must have some very good double glazing because it wasn't noisy at all in the room.

We rounded our stay off with a morning dip in the pool which was warm and of a decent size. All in all this was a great place and we may very well be tempted back for one of the comedy nights we saw advertised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hospitality of this staff as well as the facilities provided are excellent. The Holiday Inn has a range of conferences suitable to host corporate events. Staff want to go the extra mile and service is commendable. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruparelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a lovely modern hotel, with great rooms and lovely service. We stayed here for just the one night before a wedding, and we were very impressed. Clean, comfortable, and well decorated - one of the upgraded holiday inns. We ate our evening meal in the bar. Food was well presented, and it was a good price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel 1 night. On a plus side the hotel is close to the airport, there is a shuttle. If you agree to pay 1 GBP than the bus will drop you at the terminal if not they will drop you at the train station close to the airport and you would have to get the train. So offer to pay the 1 GBP! The hotel has nice swimming pool. Dinner was expensive and disappointing! Also is very far from everything, so if you don't have a car you are stuck in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear mathelaci,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the food selections prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#19 of 118 in Birmingham
1,302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
2,555 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
2,009 reviews
1.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing