We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable tidy room at a pretty food price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in an executive room which got at a good price. The room was very clean and comfortable, bathroom was equally clean with good selection of shampoos and shower gel. Had a good view of the airport which was great as love planes but soundproofing not great when they've got some night flights going on. The only complaint I have is, the car park is a complete nightmare, there were no spaces left and I was forced to shove my car in a tight corner and then had to pay for the parking, surely in today's day and age if you're a guest you should get parking!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ACETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear valued guest

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay with us.

However, we are sorry to hear the car park was very busy when you stayed. Our car park is subject to availability and can get very busy depending on how guests choose to get to us; however we do have overflow car-parking provisions when we are at full capacity.

In-line with a majority of other hotels in the area, and across the UK, car-parking is a supplemented extra. However, we balance this with complimentary unlimited Wifi throughout the hotel and free use of our leisure facilities for all hotel guests.

The team and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards, Jason Hiley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had our son's 18th birthday bash here nad it was a wonderful experience. Right fromt he start, Santo and his team made sure that all our needs were catered to. They were always there and happy to cater to all our needs even when some of them were last moment....adequate staff numbers, great bar service ( thanks steve, harry) and ample parking but the was the icing on the cake was the food. Our guests found it hard to believe that the three course indian menu was made on site!!!!
Overall, a fab experience. Thanks a ton

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As Holiday Inn guests for numerous years, and having stayed many hotels in the UK and Europe, we on the whole can trust Holiday Inn to be consistent, professional and trusted in their customer service.
This hotel in our experience, was one of our most pleasant stays, having the most courteous and pleasant staff on reception and the airport shuttle service. We had the unfortunate experience of having our flight cancelled after going to to Birmingham Airport, which meant having to contact the hotel again to help us out in our predicament....they were absolutely brilliant, sorting out picking us up from the airport and rebooking us in with no problem....they helped a very stressful situation!
Always with Holiday Inn, the standard of the room, cleanliness, comfort, is brilliant, the restaurant food is ok, staff were very pleasant. Breakfast is whatever you may need, nice choice. Only negative is the breakfast female serving staff were uninterested and could do with smiling at the cliente a bit more....looked as though they wanted to be somewhere else than doing their job.

Would like to thank particularly Hazel on reception, and the two ' Johns ' ( airport shuttle ) who are fantastic at their jobs, and make a difference to ' the customer ' ..You helped us out anyway..

Will be staying again when we fly from Birmingham, one of the the best Holiday Inns, Thank You.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaDiShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here one night for a trade show and was very impressed with the room as it looked as if it had been very newly refurbished.
The room had a nice large 6ft bed which was very comfortable with flexible reading lights at each side as well the usual bedside lights.
Plenty of power sockets including a European 2 pin socket. TV with a few free view channels.Hair dryer,iron,board and tea/coffee facilities.
Nice sofa and coffee table area.
Wardrobe with plenty of space and several drawers for other items.
Very nice bathroom with good sized towels and a shower/bath combo.
Would stay here again if in the area or for a flight.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here overnight before an early flight from Birmingham Airport. The room was fantastic, bed very large, TV, sofa, desk, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The bathroom in particular was beautifully furnished with bath as well as shower and the complimentary products also seemed to be of a good standard.

There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to Birmingham International Rail Station and from there you have to take a monorail across to the airport terminal. As there are few places around the hotel to eat and the restaurant in the hotel was pretty expensive we used the shuttle bus to get to the station which is also connected to the NEC. Everywhere in the NEC was closed (to our surprise) and so we ended up going into the airport where there is a Frankie & Benny's which suited us just fine.

The best part of this hotel has to be the leisure centre. We used it on a Saturday night and had the place to ourselves, including reasonably large pool, jacuzzi and steam room. The changing rooms are small but this was not an issue as we were the only ones there. There were also lockers which were free to use.

Overall, this hotel is of a great standard and the location was good too, although you can't walk to the airport. All considered, I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 586Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on the 8th of June before taking an early morning flight. We got a great value deal including parking and we couldn't have asked for more. The reception staff are such a credit to the hotel very friendly and certainly know how to give great service. We were informed of all of the arrangements with parking and how to make the most from our stay. We were also very impressed with the rooms, definetly above the usual holiday Inn standard and far surpassed the Holiday Inn I stayed in the previous week in Leicester which was horrendous. The bed was amazingly comfortable and just what we needed before an early morning flight.
The food was also good and great value, cheaper than usual hotel food and of good standard.
All in all I would definetly recommend this hotel and we'll be staying there again as we fly out of Birmingham many times a year. Great hotel, thanks Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed, family of four with dog, while competing in Crufts 2014.
Our original hotel booked let us down last minute and so we had little choice left for a more economical option.
We had mediocre room with double bed and pull out bed for children to share. TV with pay per view film option. Breakfast was included but WiFi an extra charge. The room was clean and comfortable but for £250 a night we did expect a lot more.
Beggars can't be choosers in this particular situation and wouldn't stay again at this price.
The end result was good though, we came 2nd in the biggest dog show in the world!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDGROUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear DDGROUP,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy that our location seem to have worked for your needs. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the room condition may have caused you and your family. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
1,226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#27 of 118 in Birmingham
2,496 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing