We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid refreshed Holiday Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Have stayed at this property a few times and it is now my favourite hotel when staying in the Solihull/NEC area.

The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and just off the M6/M42 so very easy to access the main motorways. Parking onsite is £7.50 per night, perfectly reasonable for a hotel.

Front desk service is fast and efficient, join priority club before and you will be pre-checked in making the process even quicker. The rooms have recently been refurbished and are clean and modern with a large screen TV, wifi access and good linens and toiletries for a solid nights sleep. Certainly homely and doesn't feel like another boring hotel room!

Leisure facilities are good with a decent gym and a reasonably sized swimming pool and jacuzzi for those who want to keep fit. All you need for a 1/2 night stay away from home.

I did not dine in the restaurant, however have enjoyed breakfast a few times and it is by no means extensive, but pleasant.

My most recent trip was July and everything was spot on. I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: Pay for a executive room. Worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daimarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the holiday inn at Birmingham airport it was clean and the staff were very helpful. Room was clean and the bed was firm which we like the en suit could have been a bit cleaner as black mould was around the bath and in the corners of the bathroom hairs were found from previous guests. But apart from this we had a very good stay for the night easy to get to the airport so we had no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My company has been staying for the last 2 years years during the Moda and spring fair exhibition at the Nec, we have booked again for the next show at Moda in February, we have up to 6 rooms, the rooms are clean and comfy and the staff are very polite and helpful nothing is too much trouble. I find it very good value for money and convenient for the NEC and the motorways

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a course. Rooms basic but bed comfy with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Usual free toiletries and reception send up toiletries etc if you ve forgotten anything. Staff friendly on reception. Food average. Easy to get to. Parking area could be bigger to accommodate amount of people staying.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank jaynem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear jaynem24,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Having stayed at other hotels within the IHG group i must say it was a disappointing stay. There was a wedding taking place within the hotel, which left no parking for guests staying within, we were informed of this upon our arrival, but this also meant that the dining room was closed so we were unable to eat at the restaurant. The only alternative offered was room service which was 24 hours (standard) of which we waited quite a long time for and incurred an extra £3 charge! I located eating facilities some 5 mins drive from the hotel, but did have the hotel breakfast the next morning which was adequate. The standard double room was quite small which i did mention to the receptionist, but was not offered an upgrade or alternative. There were some noisy guests in the corridor during the night which disturbed our sleep, but i know this was of no fault of the hotel. The leisure facilities were more than i had expected and it was a pity i didn't have more time to enjoy them. Not going to mention the issue with payment, as i have taken this up with the hotel directly! Overall and all things considered average stay, i'm only glad that this was not my only reason for visiting Birmingham on this occasion, the concert i attend far outweighed the disappointment of my stay at this hotel! .

Room Tip: I would ask to see the size of the standard double room upon arrival ( before committing to it) to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primrose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Primrose J,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location near the Airport. Good rooms. Poor food in the bar and also at breakfast, don't pay the extra £10 and save it for the airport where it is better quality and at cheaper price. Overall a good stop over for the Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Found the hotel convenient to stay in to visit the NEC. Unfortunately the restaurant left a lot to be desired. Our reservation for 12 people had been booked as we arrived mysteriously changed and we were not informed. We were informed that unless we ate off the same menu there would be a delay. We sat down at 19.30 and the first course arrived at 21.00 hrs. We were informed they were very busy although there were empty tables and no one queuing. We wanted our meal added to our accounts but a bill was printed off which included all our meals which then had to be cancelled and individual bills produced for us to sign. It was now well passed 22.00 hrs. The second night was not much better with the all you can eat buffet for £19.95 which consisted of cottage pie, haddock in a sauce, cannelloni, chicken in a sauce, peas, carrots, potatoes, coleslaw, cheese salad, tomatoes and lettuce. They ran out of plates and there was no one on hand to put put Morelia, the veg disappeared quickly and we were left waiting for more than 5 minutes until more arrived by which time the cannelloni went cold. On checking out the final bill was wrong my room number had been put against someone else's meal. Nice hotel but the dining room is a shambles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Jayne E,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry for the issues and any inconvenience you experienced in the restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#28 of 118 in Birmingham
2,556 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#35 of 118 in Birmingham
2,014 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £64 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing