We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Birmingham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Comfortable and luxurious hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Price of stay was in line with other hotels. We would definitely recommend this hotel for location and the setting. The gardens are stunning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

What an amazing hotel...

This 17th century opulence in Castle Bromwich is a gem. We didn’t know what to expect and were blown away by the setting and standard.

We decided spur of the moment to take a break and found this hotel on the internet. We received a warm welcome by the charming Fay (who reminded us of a beautiful mermaid), who then escorted us to our lovely superior room, which was very comfortable and had a great bathroom.

The food was divine and all the staff were polite, professional and very kind. In particular the restaurant supervisor Sodjan gave us the warmest of welcomes at every seating, and nothing was too much trouble.

Big tip: Anyone planning a wedding should definitely visit this hotel before you even look at anything else. As the new wedding planner/events manager Jane Dyus-Hinch and her team, who we recognised from “Wedding SOS” looked incredibly organised. Jane was very knowledgeable about the hotel and its history and has a great sense of humour.

We’ll definitely be going back and very soon.

Cheryl & Keith

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK3186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Wow - just had our daughters wedding here on 16th June. Truly fantastic from beginning to end, Wedding Planner and Toastmaster Jane Dyus-Hinch took absolute care of everything, down to the finest details. Everything organised with precision, we were guided through the day including the civil ceremony, always aware of the next part of the wedding, and whilst it was all carried out with such professalism, Jane always made it fun and enjoyable, even ensuring that suitable measures were taken for photographs if the weather was unkind. The tiniest of detai was taken care of, Jane even checked the Groom and Ushers were wearing all their cravats correctly !. The whole wedding breakfast was fantastic, starting right with the receiving line, and wedding party being introduced by Jane in full Toastmasters uniform, to a little speech about the origin of wedding cake. The food was absolutely delicious ,on beautiful laid out tables, and served by nicely presented uniformed staff. As for the hotel itself, what a beautiful classy and perfect wedding venue, and the Bridal Suite, with it's magnificient four poster bed, and outstanding decor, to the unbelieveable bathroom, this Hotel has to be every Bride's dream, it just could not be better. All of the staff were so helpful,polite and friendly, and nothing was too much trouble, and what a sense of humour Lorenzo has. The Grounds to this Hotel just have to be seen, providing the perfect setting for photographs, especially the stunning circular lawn at the front where the perfect group photograph can be taken. We had the most enjoyable perfect day, our daughters wedding was a dream, and would like to add this review is written on behalf of all our guests who were all equally amazed and impressed, and would advise.anyone considering a venue here of any kind - then dont hesitate to book, you will not be dissappointed. you will be made to feel like royalty. One last but most important point to make is, if you are thinking of a venue here , then this is also a totaly accessible building to anyone with walking difficulties or in need of wheelchair access, and a lift is available to the upstairs . Negatives - absolutely none

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We live close to the hotel so popped round for afternoon tea )I've been there before) The service was prompt and prices were in line with most hotels. If I had friends or colleagues staying over in the area, I would recommend they stay there. Its an absolutely beautiful place.

The building had been totally derelict for years which was a great shame and the restoration work is absolutely first rate. The Manageress Jane Dayus-Hinch showed us round and it's truly beautiful.

The hotel is now the crown jewel of Castle Bromwich.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed for one night and the hotel and grounds are a little gem. The manager Lorenzo very polite and courteous would recommend as there is not another hotel like this anywhere close a real hotel not an express

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tyson2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Arrived at Castle bromwich Hall for afternoon tea, The service was excellent as was the afternoon tea, so much so we were enjoying ourselves so much we decided to have early evening drinks! the Hall is an amazing place, we were given a tour of the the Hotel by Jayne Dayus Hinch who is the new wedding co-ordinator, she was very informative and will be a great asset to the Hall having been a wedding planner of some experience. We can`t wait for the yearly social plan there we will certainly be joining in their many events. M.Brent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaretbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were looking for a great hotel to hold our wedding reception and visited CastleBromwich Hall Hotel. We were warmly greated by the owner and had a great introduction and tour of the hotel which is stunning.The wedding planner was due to start the followiing week and our details were taken with n assurance that we would be contacted the following week. When no contact was made I rang and eventually got through to the wedding planner only to be fobbed off with a promise to be contacted the following week, 2 weeks later I rang again but again fobbed off my biudget was insufficient. Following yet another call instigated by myself I said we would review the budget and I would ring the following day and come off to discuss. I did ring, she was in a meeting I left home and mobile numbers and 10 weeks later am still awaiting to be rung back. That was my preferred option for my reception but with that disappointing customer service from the wedding planner I walked away and we had put in 5k more into the budget so we could have the reception there! I was made to feel that our wedding was no good enough for them and was really upset. I have booked elsewhere not as lovely but faultless customer service. It is a beautiful hotel but let down by some staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
952 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,236 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#31 of 118 in Birmingham
1,594 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel

Address: Chester Road, Birmingham B36 9DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Birmingham
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17Th Century Splendour Today Set in 10 acres of beautiful mature walled gardens, Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel is a unique Grade 1 star listed country house hotel that combines understated luxury with an impeccable client focused service. Offering the very finest in dining and accommodation, Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel effortlessly provides high quality hospitality with faultless attention to detail. In a delightfully rural and peaceful setting, guests at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel are taken out of the hustle and bustle of everyday life and transported back to a time where sophistication and elegance presided. Indulge in the surroundings and relax in the ambience of the beautifully restored Sixteenth century building, enjoying the many remaining original features including exposed wooden floors, intricate stone carvings and roaring log fires sympathetically combined with stylish modern furnishings, fabrics and finishes. Guests at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel can enjoy both the grace of the past and the pleasures of the present in the Hotel's subtle fusion of the conventional and contemporary. The perfect retreat or the magnificent backdrop. Whether planning a wedding, a business conference, a family occasion or organising a special meal - whatever the reason - a stay at Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel will ensure you have an unforgettable time in the very finest of care. Offering a range of beautiful and unique rooms for your event, as well as the exceptional skills of the Hotel's award-winning culinary team, you can be sure that your guests or delegates will be suitably impressed with your choice of venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castle Bromwich Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing