We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here again as its such nice place. Staff are great, the bar staff even remember you from your last stay. Very attentive i must say. Rooms are great and clean. Resturant is very nice, had dinner both nights there. Cant ask for much more for the cost etc. If there was only one thing i would say, look at the prices of films!!! If they were cheaper i may watch one.... one day. But all is very nice here. Steam room is very nice too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
There are newer reviews for Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

I recently went to Forest of Arden for the 2013 GolfBIC conference. The hotel facilities for the conference were excellent, the exhibition hall which doubled as the restaurant for the charity dinner was large and well laid out and the transformation to an eating venue was fast, silent and efficiently completed. The hotel staff were on the ball, attentive and very helpful. The food in the evening was of a superb quality and considering the amount of delegates eating, the food came out hot and beautifully presented and the waitress staff were well trained and marshalled.
The only down point was the heating wasn't working properly and it was a freezing night, wind chill factor of minus 9 outside and so guests in their finery were finding it a little cold in the vast dining room.
The breakfast was plentiful and of excellent quality and I was impressed with the maitre d and his memory for the guests .
All in all a very enjoyable stay and as a golfer I will return to the hotel but this time leave enough free time to sample the golf course as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had a lovely weekend at this hotel, played both golf courses, even the one in the deer park and so many deer there. Lovely hotel, great staff, very helpful friendly. They were clearly trying o ensure that you made the most of the facilities there. We did not have the time to make use of the spa facilities but the pool looked great. Breakfast and evening meals brilliant choice and again the ever helpful and professional staff. Will definitely go back. Good room, small downside no wifi in this room. Think some of them have it, shame they don't all.

Room Tip: Ask for one with wifi
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel to enjoy the local towns of Solihull and Leamington Spa. The hotel is situated in the countryside but not a million miles away from civilisation. On arrival, we were greeted by Philip, who (after checking in) took our bags and showed us to our room. What a lovely guy he was. He told us what was in the local area and even put the kettle on for us! The room was very clean, modern and spacious. The pool was excellent and larger than most hotels we've stayed in. Again, the pool area and changing rooms were very clean. Breakfast at the hotel was also very good with lots of selection and all food was hot. The service was excellent too. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Recommend the golf course views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loubs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Treated my 34 week pregnant wife to a weekend which included a stay here. Before we arrived we received friendly service when making contact with the hotel, the staff made every effort to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast and nice sunny feeling. Even though there was a wedding reception and a big party we were not disturbed and managed to have a nice rest. The 'party' rooms are located away from the rooms. The free spa facilities are clean and very nice. We went into nearby Coleshill for the evening where there is a variety Indian restaurants to choose from. Great stay, lovely location. Special thank you to Chloe and all the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GordonRamsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just returned from a two nights stay and had the best time . Very relaxing, and possibly the best food I've ever eaten in a hotel restaurant ( the duck was sublime although my partner would vouch for the scallops!)
Great bar area with fab sofas and wonderful grounds - saw loads of local deer on the golf course......
Really enjoyed the stay . With thanks to all the staff who were helpful throughout .
Only let down was the charge for wifi ( unless you paid for room upgrade ) - think that was a big negative & a bit of a cheek !

Room Tip: Ask for golf view room . Wonderful views !
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stantonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, the meals room and staff were all first class we had a great time would reccommend this stay for couples as well as family. food was top class we had an issue with my steak but changed no question asked( was not medium!!), really friendly staff and a nice touch cooking eggs to order for breakfast

Room Tip: do not go on ground floor if you like it hot as this weekend weather cold and room moderatly warm OK...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
919 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £70 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing