We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year dinner party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #37 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The staff in this hotel are excellent and very well trained and very genuine to make your stay a happy one ,we love this hotel . the food was excellent you couldn't wish for more, Great value for money we will certainly go back there as the rooms were lovely and warm, well done to everyone

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

I came here for a works convention and i was surprised that this place was tucked away in birmingham. The rooms are quite big which were clean. Typical facilites in the room which i used. The food was well above standards as was the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir-zeberdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place is located in the middle of a big estate with feeding deers everywhere which was gorgeous to see. If you are a golf enthusiast this hotel is for you. Gardens are perfectly kept, The hotel' s staff were nice and polite. I recommend the restaurant, it overlooks the golf course, the food was good and so was the breakfast. There isn't much I can fault apart from the bedrooms. They are dated and will need to be modernised before long. There is also an indoor pool and beauty room which we didn't use so can't comment. For shopping I suggest Solihull which we visited
whilst staying here and which is only 15 min drive.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank badincanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel as it was my friend's wedding in the area and was pleasantly surprised.

It is set in a lovely area and looks picturesque due to the golf course (and I'm a non golfer!). Rooms were welcoming and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Would certainly reccommend.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed for one night prior to the Bike show at NEC. I had accumulated Marriott points on business and could spend them for this stay.

It seemed like I walked about a mile to my room, but it was quiet, overlooking an inner courtyard and I was not disturbed by the many wedding revellers my stay coincided with.

Despite all attention being focussed on the wedding party, the staff were attentive and helpful. Restaurant was fully booked, but a Marriott burger in the bar hit the spot.

Overall, typically Marriott and if you are a golfer you will probably go for the golf course.

Room Tip: The further you are prepared to walk, the quieter it seems to get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cook1e_Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Read some reviews which were a little concerning, however, we needn't have worried.
Impressive driveway leading to this country club and a very walm welcome from reception.
Plenty of atmosphere as Xmas parties going on but by no means intrusive. Had a meal in the bar restaurant, great staff, friendly complimentary bubbly and starter due to Xmas party food around which was a dab gesture we felt. Room was well equipped and clean and modern all quite new furnishings. Two double beds as three in our party.
Breakfast taken in main restaurant which looks out onto grounds. Very civilised self service buffet and excellent staff service.
Thoroughly recommended. We stayed due to event at NEC following day and it was literally a 10 minute drive so fab location too. Many thanks to all staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights for a business black tie event. Rooms clean staff excellent food could have been better although not sure if it was outside caterers as we were in a marquee.Breakfast typical chain buffet but very exceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jredfernBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
955 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
983 reviews
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing