We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, beautiful surroundings, puzzle finding the room (business trip)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, beautiful surroundings, puzzle finding the room (business trip)”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here for two nights only on a business trip. The hotel is very close to the airport (10-15 min drive). Its situated in beautiful countryside surroundings. The bedrooms in the hotel are clean and modern enough. However, be prepared for a long walk to your bedroom as they are situated in a maze of very long corridors. The function room was perfect and meal was good. Staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurf-DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    524
    238
    111
    69
See reviews for
258
354
18
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zofingen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have been in this country-side hotel on a business trip.
The location is very quite, and not too much far away from the airport.
Bedroom was very nice and clean. However, in my bedroom the safe was missing.
Excellent breakfast. Of note: fresh fruit salad with no added sugar, plus the hotel is offering one of the best bacon I have ever eaten.
Very nice swimming pool and sauna to chill out after business.
Excellent idea of different dedicated area in the gym.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaoloBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Staff do not get enough recognition. A girl call flower or something is obviously oblivious to everything and everyone around her, obviously lazy and can not be bothered. There's a really cute young lad who was running around constantly, I wish I could remember his name because he was fantastic! he has tattoos on his elbow I think. They're the only people I saw really as I was with a couple of friends. Anyway, I didnt stay overnight, I came to meet friends for drinks, I just couldnt understand how ridiculous this young lad was being worked! Not to mention how good looking he is! Pass the message on if you guys can even be bothered to read this!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel for a New Years Eve dinner/dance/stopover. It is an excellent hotel, great location and well signposted from the A45. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Afternoon tea was served on arrival, with an excellent choice of sandwiches, cakes, pastries etc, We followed this with a few drinks in the Oaks Bar, before getting ready for the champagne and canapés reception at 7.15pm. Again an excellent choice of hot and cold canapés was served, before we were called through for dinner in the Arden Suite at 8.00pm. A delicious 5 course dinner was served, and this was followed by the evening's entertainment, a Michael Buble tribute act, which whilst not my cup of tea, was good. A disco followed, which went on until approx 1.45am.
After a good night's sleep in a very comfortable room, a full hot and cold buffet breakfast was served the following morning, right up until midday.
A really good way to see in 2014! Very good value for money at £125 per person.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurCBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding on the weekend of the 28th December 2013. Fantastic Country setting for hotel and grounds. The rooms were very comfortable usual marriott standard, Although appeared smaller than other Marriot hotels I have stayed at. The hotel has a pool with usual amenities sauna and steam room. In addition they have several gyms situated over two floors within the hotel. Used the main restuarant on the evening before the wedding food was okaybut probably not as good as that served to wedding guests the following day which was very good . Several golf courses at hotel which I didnt play. All in alla pleasant hotel. The hotel is some miles from Birmingham situated near the NEC very much a country setting the nearest village is Meriden

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The staff in this hotel are excellent and very well trained and very genuine to make your stay a happy one ,we love this hotel . the food was excellent you couldn't wish for more, Great value for money we will certainly go back there as the rooms were lovely and warm, well done to everyone

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I came here for a works convention and i was surprised that this place was tucked away in birmingham. The rooms are quite big which were clean. Typical facilites in the room which i used. The food was well above standards as was the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sir-zeberdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#29 of 117 in Birmingham
901 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
930 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Property: Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing