We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Above and beyond the best hotel i have stayed in Birmingham"!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This has to be the best Hotel in Birmingham. For Hospitality, atmosphere and friendly staff. From the moment i walked into this classy elegant place and enjoyed the very trendy decor and the views from high up, you can appreciate the city centre in it's full bloom, til the end was a experience to remember. I would class this as a luxury in itself. I will definitely be booking to stay there again.....SOON.

Room Tip: "All rooms have their own qualities"
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINA K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

The post code B1 1PR took me nowhere near on TomTom - try B1 1RN or 1RS instead. There were problems with the car park - £18 is a lot to pay for one night when half the pods were out of action, meaning long delays in entering and exiting. However... the rooms were great, very well equipped and supplied, restaurant was fine, fabulous views, staff were helpful and friendly, and I would definitely go back..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swanseaexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINA K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise for the problems you received with the car park. Unfortunately the car park does not belong to us we only rent the facility from The Cube for the conveneince of our guests so the problem was out of our control . We look forward to seeing you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me when you decide to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband took me here as a belated Valentines treat with a meal booked in the Marco Pierre White Restaurant also. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from New Street Station. The rooms are very stylish and we were on the 24th floor with great views over Birmingham towards Broad Street. Beds lovely and comfortable. There is a fridge in the room and also iron/ironing board.
I think we were very lucky having a table by the window in the restaurant even though we hadnt requested one. We did have to wait 10 minutes for it to be sorted but the views were well worth the wait. Our waiter was very attentive and friendly. Food was gorgeous. Would definately go again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Lovely hotel, next doot to the Mailbox so really easy to find, plus one of the best automatic car parks ive seen, simply drive your car into a box, exit and your car dissapears down the lift shaft to be automaticaly park, very cool!

Rooms are very simple and chic, great colours and very well apointed.

The bar on floor 25 is worth a visit on its own, i'm sure in a short time this will become very popular on its own, esp with the outdoor seating area in the summer months.

We ate at Marco Pierre White's place within the hotel, another great experience, looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacmac00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed one night whilst on business. The hotel is modern and well equipped.

The rooms are on the 23rd and 24th floors with panoramic views whilst the restaurant and bar are on the 25th.

I did not use the gym/spa but a colleague said that despite being small it contains all one would want with good machines.

First class breakfast with a view - oh the bar at night is definitely worth a visit - only criticism is the slow check in and check out. staff are friendly and would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINA K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We our delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you will have more time to experience our fantastic Club and Spa facilities.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here for my wifes birthday as we wanted a central birmingham lcation to do some shopping and have anice evening meal. This is a new hotel and we were very imprssed with the standard, location and service from the staff. The automated parking is worth using and amazing t watch you car disapear into the bowls fth earth with no human interaction. Room was very modern but had all the comforts you would need (we had a king bed exec room). We chose to eat int he hotel restaurant which is a Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and the food and service here we both of the highest order.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Well appointed room, clean, not too big, not too small, bathroom with large rain shower and quality amenities, large towels and bathrobes. Free beer chocolate and soft drinks at mini bar. Free fast wifi. Excellent restaurant with impressive views of B'ham skyline. Fantastic staff throughout, very professional made the stay smooth and trouble free. Good job!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zach006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TINA K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

It was great to read your review following your recent stay with us, we our all very passionate and excited about our new brand of hotel and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,088 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
AC Hotel Birmingham
#15 of 118 in Birmingham
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,313 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,479 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: £78 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing