We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel with great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Central hotel with great amenities”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Have stayed in Birmingham a few times but first time here. Found the reception staff very helpful and friendly.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had free mini bar on our stay which was quite a disappointment, just a couple of chocolate bars and 2 cans of fizzy pop, I am over 18!

We didn't get to use the spa etc as we had tickets for a show on the evening but we had a meal at Marco Pierre Whites which is within the Cube and had great views.

All in all, for the price I would use again as its an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireDaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear ClaireDaws
Thank you for the feedback reagrding your visit.
I am pleased you found the Hotel perfect for location and it is great for all the amenities Birmingham has to offer.
I am pleased also that you found the room clean and comfortable and the employees helpful and friendly.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    299
    143
    67
    43
See reviews for
48
488
15
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed as part of a birthday treat. Nice hotel spoiled by very noisy clientele in neighbouring rooms making sleep impossible for entire night. Hotel was completely hopeless at sorting problem out. Would avoid this place in future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Ally03
Thank you for the feedback regardinng your recent visit to our Hotel.
I am sincerely sorry that your stay was disrupted by another guest however the team did try to address this but to no avail until it was too late. We do expect all out guests to behave in a manner suited to any Hotel and they were spoekn with on departure.
I am sorry that this spoilt your stay and maybe in the future we will ahve the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I visited the 23rd floor bar with several friends on the afternoon of Sat May 4th. The view of the city is superb and the atmosphere seemed pleasant enough.

Towards the end of the afternoon one of our friends, a lone female, had to leave to catch the train home to London. I and another of my friends offered to walk her to the station.

On returning to the hotel the door staff refused to allow us back in as they said that the bar was full. I explained that we had escorted our friend to the station for her own safety in a strange city and that our empty seats were waiting upstairs along with our friends, but they continued to refuse us entry. When I tried to reason with the doorman that this refusal was very unfair he informed me that that what I needed to understand was that he just didn’t care. I asked for the name of the doorman and to see his badge but he told me that he wouldn’t let me have either.

In the end I had to phone my friends and they all had to finish their drinks and leave. Fortunately we were able to continue our evening at a bar without such an unpleasant attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobatKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear RobatKingsbury
Thank you for the feedback you have left on Tripadvisor.
I am sincerely sorry that your were not allowed back into the premses due to us already being full to capacity.
However I will discuss your comments with my Security team and express the importance of being the face at the front of my property and how we handle these situations.
Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london Uk
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely hotel , great area near canal and the mailbox
Quiet , fabulous check in staff !!!!! Soopa lovely
Great bed ! Duvet and soopa soopa clean, and I'm very fussy about the mattress cover in hotels ! This cover was very good and thick and covered the entire mattress ! Very very important ! Never stay in a hotel without one !!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't forget to use the spa ! I was gutted I didn't bring my spa stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraineuk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Lorraineuk62
Thank you for the positive review.
I am really pleased that your overall experience was fabulous and especially the check-in staff, I will pass your comments on to them personally.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend with friends. Upon arrival reception staff were very friendly and informative. We had booked executive rooms, but they were a lot smaller than expected and whilst the bed was comfy, it wasn't a King. The room and shower room (no bath) were very clean, the shower was brilliant. The parking experience is a real novelty and worth the £18 for overnight parking as you know that it's secure and not going to get someone opening their door onto it. Location is perfect right next to the bars, restaurants and shopping at the Mailbox. One negative, we ordered an ice bucket and 4 champagne glasses, but they never arrived, we ended up drinking champagne out of the water glasses, not quite the same! the Champagne Bar on the 25th Floor is over priced and full of pretentious people, great view, but you are better off going to the bars in the Mailbox. Breakfast was average, nothing to shout about. If we were to stay here again, it would purely be for the parking and location.

Room Tip: we were on the 23rd floor and didn't experience any noise problems even though the hotel was ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btheset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Btheset
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to our Hotel.
I am pleased that you found the employees to be both friendly and informative and that the overall stay was positive.
It is disappointing however that the Champagne Glasses were not delivered to you on request and that you thought the rooms were smaller than expected.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Lovely Hotel, great Bar and Restaurant great location, fantastic views. Our issue was we ended up in a room next to a cleaning/storage room and woke by possibly the worlds loudest cleaners with the moving furniture and what sounded like a bottle bank. Shame it really distracted from what would have been a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unfitguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Unfitguy
Thannyou for the feedback regarding your recent visit to Hotel Indigo.
I am sincerely sorry that your stay was marred by the Housekeeping team and the noise they made in the morning.
I would like to assure you that this has been addressed with them and the Manager who will be more aware for next time.
I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and once again my sincere apologies.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with courteous staff. The beds are comfortable but don't expect too much from the free mini bar. A couple of bottles of water, few soft drinks and two snacks is all you get.

The parking at £18 is a bit pricey but worth it to see your car descend in its own into the depths of the building.
Overall a nice hotel I would use again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Andyr72
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit to our Hotel.
I am pleased that you found the overall experience nice and the staff were all very courteous.
The parking is always a talking points due to the nature of it and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,928 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
AC Hotel Birmingham
#18 of 117 in Birmingham
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,230 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,391 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#37 of 117 in Birmingham
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Property: Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing