We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel, very well run with friendly and very helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
banbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent modern hotel, very well run with friendly and very helpful staff.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely modern, clean room with great views.
Superb facilities and great location close to shops, bars and restaurant.
Great car park.
Naomi on reception was exceptionally helpful on several occasions, a real credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world! I am so happy to read we have made your stay excellent. Naomi and the reception staff are here for you whenever you are in need of assistance and we will go the extra mile, it’s in our Hotel Indigo nature.

We are very fortunate to have a strong team that allows us to grow and exceed your expectations every time you stay. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    296
    139
    67
    40
See reviews for
48
479
15
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Went for hubby's birthday, wicked safe parking, funky rooms, Complimentary Chocolate, pop, crisps & water in room, pretty reasonably price with breakfast on the top floor of the Cube @ Marco's, loving the spar room too, will definitely return xxx

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gemalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience with the world! It was our pleasure to be part of such a special occasion. We always strive to go the extra mile for our guests and it is really important to us that your stay is flawless!

Please come back again, we would love to get a chance to wow you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night on reward points. Room was on the 24th floor and the views were amazing. The outside wall of my room was virtually all glass. Room was spotless and very comfy with all mod cons including free wifi. The restaurant is branded Marco Pierre-White and was extremely busy. Very good food and the atmosphere was really great. Recommend if you are staying in Central Birmingham.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Archirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hello there,

Your views are very important for us so thank you for expressing them on this global platform. We value our IHG Members and our aim is to make your stay extra special. We also understand you have a choice when spending your well-earned points so we thank you for choosing our hotel.

I am very happy to read we have made a true success of your stay, it is very important to us. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Fantastic, well equipped room with spacious balcony and panoramic views of the city. All modern amenities included from flat screen TV's and IPod docks to a wet room style shower. Staff were helpful and courteous while adding personal touches such as a complimentary mini bar and a 'happy birthday' chocolate cake and card in the room on arrival. We ate in the Marco Pierre White restaurant in the evening which I can't recommend highly enough, fantastic food and service while fitting in well with the modern concept hotel and swanky champagne bar. Ideally located next to the Mailbox with terrific spa facilities. To cap the whole stay we enjoyed an out of this world breakfast the next morning before checking out.

Probably the best hotel stay I've ever had and would recommend the hotel and restaurant to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for your feedback, the world needs to know your story! I’m glad you have mentioned our panoramic views, we strive to make all of our guests aware of the potential the glass bar and restaurant at the top has.

We try and make every occasion special for you; it is part of our mission. I am very glad to read we succeeded in exceeding your expectations.

Please stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
231 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Hosted a team meeting with 18 colleagues. All rooms were spotlessly clean & well presented. Swift check-in (only confusion was around car parking a although easily sorted).

Meeting held in a private dinning area of the MPW restaurant with stunning views of the city centre.

Lunch & Evening meal was first class.

Will use thee venue again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danooo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hello there,

We are so happy to read you have enjoyed your time and made full use of our Private Dining Room in the West Wing. If you would like to share this with Marco Pierre White’s Restaurant, please feel free to visit their trip advisor page! I believe they will really appreciate it.

Make sure you try our new Private Dining Room next time you stay and let us know what you thought of it.

I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My girlfriend & I visited Hotel Indigo for a long weekend break. We were very pleased with our trip. The staff were at all times incredibly friendly and helpful. The facilities are top rate. The bar has the most incredible outside space.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for space to relax, reflect and enjoy.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not directly under the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickpellant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the world, we really appreciate it! We are happy to read you made full use of our facilities and enjoyed our bar at the very top of the Birmingham skyline.

We care deeply about your comfort and always respond to feedback. It is very important to us that guests do report any issues so we can fix them! We are very happy we have got it right for you.

Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Visited last Sunday for a night away with my husband as I had been away overseas on business, travelled up from Heathrow arrived at 3pm to be told room not ready. All communication had advised would be ready by 2pm, asked to go to bar for complimentary drink - 1 hr later room ready. Reception staff did not hesitate to blame poor housekeeping for the delay.
Used the car park - bad idea totally automated very clever but when we went to collect our car it had caused damage which we understand accidents do happen but when we went back to hotel to report the damage we were told to just claim on our insurance.
I have since emailed the hotel management to be told again to claim through our insurance, I have since written again asking for area manager details to allow me to escalate and no reply.
Very bad actually appalling customer service with no concern for after sales support - would not recommend anyone to stay because I have no faith if something goes wrong how it will be handled or rectified - such a shame

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, I am deeply sorry to read you had a bad experience with the Car Park. I believe you have been corresponding with our General Manager Adam. As the Car Park does not belong to us, I believe the Cube Management Centre has been in contact through the Cube’s Property Manager. I sincerely hope we will manage to help you with this issue and should you need my assistance with any other queries, please get in touch.

My only mission is to make your stay exceptional and I do hope I will get the chance to do just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
AC Hotel Birmingham
#16 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#38 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Property: Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing