We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
456
331
159
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
331
159
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barmpw restaurantthe marco pierre white restauranttop floorbalcony roomkit katfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcolour schememail boxspa facilitiesmini fridgecomplimentary waterbars and restaurantsreception staffmodern hotelhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here on Friday night and was an amazing night indeed :) Brilliant complimentary platter we recieved and room! Spacious with comfortable bed, brilliant mod cons and lovely atmosphere so colourful :). The member of staff who is a lady with the name starting L, with an accent was lovely she helped us loads and very great with handling us. However in the night when waiting for a taxi to a party the lady on reception was very miserable with dark hair. She was not smiling and moaned at us for standing near the door which we understand about the cold getting in but no need to be so rude.. All in all will return :)

Room Tip: 2303 is a brill view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprelbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted you had a great stay. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us improve our service and exceed your expectations every time you stay. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed overnight for a mid-week shopping trip. Great hotel. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Would go again. We had an upgrade with a large balcony. This was fantastic and would have been even better if it had not been the middle of February. Loved the champagne bar on the top floor. Excellent cocktails. The breakfast was also excellent, especially as reception told us that if we bought a voucher in advance, it was cheaper. They were happy to cook me the vegetarian breakfast with bacon instead of a vege sausage. An excellent start to the day. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebel_diamond56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you had a fantastic stay. We truly strive to offer the best possible service up here in the sky and it is a true pleasure to make your stay memorable. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and it was nice and clean. Staff friendly. We shall be staying again. I like high standards on par with the Hyatt Birmingham rooms nice. We shall also want to do the spar as this looks lovely. Towels all fluffy and fresh. Bed soft nice bright colours.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alanearp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I am happy you had a great experience at our hotel. I really hope you will return to explore more of our neighbourhood and enjoy a drink in our sky bar. As summer approaches, you might wish to consider a nice and relaxing stay in one of our balcony rooms, we can make sure you will get a five star service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable. The view is by far the best feature from the 25th floor. The breakfast was good quality and had a lot of choice.

One small criticism - the girls on reception are so, so slow! We waited 15-20 mins to check in - I appreciate guests need information but they take far too long! Also can i point out that I think it is extremely rude of them to answer the reception phone whilst serving people! However this is a small part of the overall experience and overall we really enjoyed the facilities!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bhamnick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted you had a great experience and I am disappointed we were not quick enough to check you in. I have taken your comments on board and will make sure we improve our operational timing as your comfort is our priority. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed in an exec room on the 24th floor. Views were lovely, room was warm and cosy and spa pool was super relaxing (especially steam room and traditional coal sauna). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alicethewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alix P, Front of House Ambassador at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear guest,

I am delighted to read you had such a great stay, thank you for your fantastic review and we hope you will return. We have a lot to offer at Hotel Indigo Birmingham and we know that. The most important aspect of our purpose here will always be you, our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews