We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Ranked #63 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed in Travelodge for 4 nights at Room 209, it was a nice stay, hotel is clean, good service and has own parking area; KFC is in the same building and just a walkable distance away from a near by town. If any body want to stay little away from Birmingham City Centre this hotel is a good option. Opt for family room if available.

Room Tip: Select Family Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    87
    42
    11
    23
See reviews for
93
85
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This revamped hotel is one of the best Travelodges we have stayed in. The staff were welcoming friendly and helpful. The room was clean and everything we needed was to hand. As we were walking the Monarch's Way we found the Greggs downstairs very handy for our lunch the following morning. We would stay here again if we are in ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here whilst attending a friend's wedding in nearby Dudley. Chose this one out of a few potential Travelodges as it was the cheapest for that night. Stayed in a family room (travelled as two adults and our toddler).

+ The staff were friendly & helpful.
+ There is an excellent Greggs in the same building which is handy for breakfast (though appeared to be shut on Sundays).
+ Plentiful supply of tea/coffee etc..
+ Good shower.

- The room felt half finished when we arrived - no soap or toilet paper, though they were replenished in generous amounts when we mentioned this.
- Not many spaces in the car park and those that were there had tiny bays, though there is an Aldi near-ish which you could park in if desperate.
- There was an annoying flashing light from our smoke alarm all night long.
- One of the lights in our room didn't work.
- The room layout could be better as there are no plugs near the bed meaning you can't charge your phone overnight whilst having it nearby for alarms in the morning etc..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

welcoming staff, clean -functional room.
New revamped travelodge, looks good and despite small shower good value for money.
hotel is not close to anywhere but handy for many west country sights by car.
opposite an aldi with kfc and Griggs below ,ample food in close proximity.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MastG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were very pleased to find a warm, surprisingly spacious room, with clean comfy beds and a simple hospitality tray. You're not paying for extras like hair driers or toiletries, but the hot water is plentiful, the towels clean and fluffy and being high up, there was very little road noise.

The Greggs downstairs is ideal for coffee and a carb-loaded breakfast. If you have to stay in Halesowen, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojosbigstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel has recently undergone a renovation programme. The rooms are freshly decorated with new comfortable beds. Also decent pillows. The en-suite is very modern. The downside is the water temperature. Hot water is not that hot. You will also need to take our own toiletries. This hotel is easily found and is just a short distance to the town centre and a short drive to the large Merry Hill shopping mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillamangoKohSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Property: Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
Address: Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing